Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Pauline was an amazing hostess. Helpful and accommodating. Room was pretty small for couple but friends had a nice big one
5 out of 5
by Brian

Cootehill

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent B&B - helpful hostess with useful local knowledge & connections - son of the house is a promising goalkeeper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tyrone

Close to wedding venue

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Great hostess nothing any problem to her. Arranged taxis to wedding venue for us and was very helpful if everywhere possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Great country b&b!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Beautiful location, lovely hospitality and great breakfast
5 out of 5
by Diane from Indianapolis

a rare treat!

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Our rental car broke down on our way to Killyliss house. Colleen was extremely helpful and advising us on what to do.
5 out of 5
by Mary from Oceanside

Great

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
A very nice, clean friendly place to stay while in ireland
5 out of 5
by Michael from Huntsville, TX

Excellent country house destination

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay here… a truly charming country house with a marvelous hostess. The house is very peaceful and in a very wooded area, well-decorated and homey, and meticulously cared for. However, our hostess was the main reason we rated our stay so highly… she took great care of us, provided a lovely breakfast experience each morning, and was always around to greet us in the evening. She is extremely knowledgeable about the area, and can suggest excellent outings. Overall, a wonderful place to stay that's just off the beaten path.
5 out of 5
by David from Pontypool

A warm and friendly Irish getaway

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
A delightful B&B country house with a delightful host Pauline. What more can I say? Killyliss Country House far exceeds many hotels I've stayed in Ireland and I would stay here again if I ever was passing through County Monaghan.
4 out of 5
by Sarah from Suffolk

Lovely stay

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice stay at a great price. Pauline was very friendly and always there to greet us when we came back. No problems accomadating for our late arrival on the first night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great B&B

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pauline is a lovely host. Breakfast was fantastic. Room comfortable & clean. Would be a lovely place to be based at for a few days to sight see in the area.