Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Great country b&b!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Beautiful location, lovely hospitality and great breakfast
5 out of 5
by Diane from Indianapolis

a rare treat!

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Our rental car broke down on our way to Killyliss house. Colleen was extremely helpful and advising us on what to do.
5 out of 5
by Mary from Oceanside

Great

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
A very nice, clean friendly place to stay while in ireland
5 out of 5
by Wolfgang from Berlin

Grossartiges B&B in wunderschöner Landschaft

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Killyliss Country House liegt wunderbar ruhig inmitten einer wunderschönen hügeligen, typisch irischen Landschaft. Kostenloser, sicherer Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück. Wir wurden sehr freundlich mit einer grossen Kanne Tee und Gebäck begrüsst. Der Hit ist das überwältigende, frisch zubereitete irische Frühstück, was große Hotels so nicht leisten können. Bei unseren Ausflügen in die Umgebung hat uns Castle Leslie besonders gut gefallen. Man kann sich nachmittags in den noch original eingerichteten Salons mit Blick auf einen großen See Tee mit Scones servieren lassen und fühlt sich in eine andere Zeit versetzt.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Huntsville, TX

Excellent country house destination

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay here… a truly charming country house with a marvelous hostess. The house is very peaceful and in a very wooded area, well-decorated and homey, and meticulously cared for. However, our hostess was the main reason we rated our stay so highly… she took great care of us, provided a lovely breakfast experience each morning, and was always around to greet us in the evening. She is extremely knowledgeable about the area, and can suggest excellent outings. Overall, a wonderful place to stay that's just off the beaten path.
5 out of 5
by Jordi from Barcelona

B&B confortable

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
La Host fue muy atenta y la estancia fue muy agradable
5 out of 5
by David from Pontypool

A warm and friendly Irish getaway

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
A delightful B&B country house with a delightful host Pauline. What more can I say? Killyliss Country House far exceeds many hotels I've stayed in Ireland and I would stay here again if I ever was passing through County Monaghan.
4 out of 5
by Sarah from Suffolk

Lovely stay

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice stay at a great price. Pauline was very friendly and always there to greet us when we came back. No problems accomadating for our late arrival on the first night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great B&B

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pauline is a lovely host. Breakfast was fantastic. Room comfortable & clean. Would be a lovely place to be based at for a few days to sight see in the area.
5 out of 5
by silvia from Berlin

Cozy country setting

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast was fantastic! Pauline is very informative about local attractions and was extremely helpful planning our day.