Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Munster

needs refurbishment

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good with decent quality and quantity. Room was very quiet which was good for a nights rest
Cons: Badly in need of refurbishment (which I think has commenced with the new owners)
Hotel is pretty old with very dated decor and appearance. Lobby is nice but goes downhill after that - pretty strong smell of chlorine in the landing area from the spa but thankfully wasn't in the room itself. Staff were friendly overall
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely hotel. As we had a pet we understand, we could not book in the new wing, the old wing needs an update. Otherwise, great breakfast, lovely staff and perfect location for us to visit old friends and tour around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Good staff,great food,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monaghan Ireland

Good location

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: From the hotel you can walk in to Ballybofey and Stranlalor, where there are some nice shops, you can also visit the Famine Village.
Room was very comfortable and clean, the one thing I would like in the room is a box of tissues, Milk should be changed every day as the milk in our room was sour, other than that we had a very enjoyable stay and the food was very good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Wotif
I was upgraded to an executive suite. ...very luxurious. ..the dining area was magnificent. ....good service and good food
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible, old, damp hotel. Would never stay again

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Horrible, old damp room. Smell of damp as soon as you go towards the bedrooms. I would never stay on this hotel again. So disappointed there are rooms in such poor condition in some hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

If there were more stars id rate them, brilliant

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Me and my 2 sons stayed for the night, next time it will defo be longer it was my second time styaying and its just my fav hotel really is its so peacefull i love it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from armagh

Family hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Good pool and spa facilities. Restaurant food good and reasonably priced. However hotel quite run down and in need of refurbishment. Foyer couches very worn and soiled when viewed in.day light. Very nice and polite staff but don't compensate for the surroundings .
5 out of 5
by Malachy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels