Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from USA

Quaint little beachside town

Posted Aug 20, 2017
We spent a night in Ballybunion on an 8 day trip across Ireland. We LOVED our time at the Tides. The staff was so helpful with recommending where to eat, pubs to check out for music, etc. David also recommended the local seaweed baths which is a must!!!! Would definitely recommend this B&B!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Wow! This was a great find! So friendly helpful lovely choice for breakfast! Could not fault the place! Nothing too much trouble!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by David Walsh, Hotel Management
we could not ask for more than what you have stated and our sincere thanks for such. Please post same on TripAdvisor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and value to the golf.

Posted May 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Amazing B & B great location great food great products great owner
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by David Walsh, Hotel Management
Sincere thanks for your Review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Exceptional place with nice views

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Well appointed rooms, great breakfast. Owners were very friendly and accomodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Delighted that you enjoyed your stay folks and such the review sincere thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Super-friendly hosts in a spotless and comfortable B and B.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
What a review to post online of the Tides B&B we are delighted and our sincere thanks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Only spent about 12 hours, however it was very relaxing. Great soaking tub and great shower and great night sleep. Doreen was very helpful with the check-in and supplying any amenities.
5 out of 5
by John from Morristown

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome modern B&B in a wonderful location. The proprietors were lovely, welcoming and informative. Nothing, absolutely nothing, to complain about.
5 out of 5
by Jay from Noblesville

Jackpot!!!

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely!
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
First class venue. Well maintained. Quality in all that they do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, USA

A Gem Near A Gem

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, hosts.
Cons: Having access to CNN on the TV. The shower was a little tight.
Location: Location was great for us, we were only there to Golf.
Our last stop on a week long golfing journey across the west-coast of Ireland, The Tides B&B was a welcomed location, quiet but close enough to town and the Ballybunion Golf Course. A large home with beautiful exterior and interior and friendly and welcoming innkeepers David and Doreen. David a top-notch golfer himself - make sure to stop in the living room to see all the Waterford Crystal golf awards! Beautiful Dining Room, enjoyed delicious breakfast. Thank you again to David and Doreen for helping to dry out our golf gear as sadly our Ballybunion round was rainy - but still enjoyable.