Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, USA

A Gem Near A Gem

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, hosts.
Cons: Having access to CNN on the TV. The shower was a little tight.
Location: Location was great for us, we were only there to Golf.
Our last stop on a week long golfing journey across the west-coast of Ireland, The Tides B&B was a welcomed location, quiet but close enough to town and the Ballybunion Golf Course. A large home with beautiful exterior and interior and friendly and welcoming innkeepers David and Doreen. David a top-notch golfer himself - make sure to stop in the living room to see all the Waterford Crystal golf awards! Beautiful Dining Room, enjoyed delicious breakfast. Thank you again to David and Doreen for helping to dry out our golf gear as sadly our Ballybunion round was rainy - but still enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Clean, spacious.
Location: Location not great unless planning to golf at Ballybunion
Very comfortable room. Amazing breakfast. Friendly staff/owners.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, Iowa, USA

Excellent experience

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Great. Room and experience
Cons: Nothing, it was perfect.
Location: Great golf, Ballybunion, Lahinch, Tralee and we also visited Dingle and the Connor Pass.
The Tides provides a first class experience, 5 star all the way. Great room and an excellent breakfast owned by the most pleasant family we encountered during our week long trip. Also, a great location to access many of the great Ireland golf courses. Matt K.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous service

Posted Jun 27, 2016
The owner is a wealth of knowledge and very helpful!
5 out of 5
by Johann from Vienna

Komme gerne wieder.

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Fast perfektes Bed and Breakfast. Sehr nettes Personal. Etwas hellhörige Zimmer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great B&B in Ballybunion

Posted May 27, 2016
We recently stayed at the Tides B&B in Ballybunion. The hotel was lovely, very clean and not too far from town. The owners were very friendly and made us right at home. The crepes in the morning were delicious. We would definitely stay here again if we were in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect retreat for golfers

Posted May 27, 2016
Great place! nice room lots of space and parking. Owner is a golfer and has lot to share. Nice insights on places to see and visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Hotel Experience

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Nicely appointed and well-maintained. Smart.
Cons: Wouldn't change a thing.
Location: Beach, restaurants, entertainment and really good golf.
The place is well-appointed and very clean. The owner is delightful, attentive, knowledgeable and eager to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The place is well-located, easy to find and a great value too. Whether you are in Ballybunnion for golf or the beach, this is a wonderful place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Leeds UK/ Fayetteville AR

Great stay for a golf weekend

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Couldn't have asked for a better 2 night stay! Service was absolutely impeccable, breakfast fantastic, and our room was super comfortable. We loved the siting room and views around the property. We will certainly be back the next time we golf in the area!
5 out of 5
by Jaymie

Gorgeous

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Second night in Ireland. Gorgeous place, husband wants to move there ;-) Walks on the beach looking at the cliffs and the ruin. Lovely room, lovely food. No eftpos. Breakfast was not included.