Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Can't fault the best hosts in the land!

Posted May 11, 2017
We had a fantastic time with the lodge, and plenty on private parking on site and a very friendly and welcoming face. The best part of the stay was the breakfast, wow what an amazing and complete breakfast for the guests. Nice clean rooms, comfortable restroom and really nice surroundings, overall just something we love!
5 out of 5
by Chelsea

Loved it!

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
This was our first experience at a B&B and it was amazing! The view outside our window was amazing, the owner was so sweet and gave us awesome recommendations for eats/drinks in town, and she made us a wonderful Irish breakfast in the morning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stranocum

Excellent b and b in quiet area

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Ballycastle, 1 mile away. Most comfortable bed and spacious bathroom. Lovely full Irish breakfast. Cup of tea and biscuits on arri
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Beach, shops, churches, restaurants. Collette was a mine of information, advising us on many things.
Wonderful home from home, with big fires and a charming landlady, who gave us a warm welcome. We came as guests and left as friends.
5 out of 5
by Conor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David John from Costa Blanca

Excellent B&B

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for a couple of nights. It was a very clean and comfortable B&B with a lovely breakfast. All in all, a relaxing visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island, USA

Lovely place near town

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: The owners are friendly, warm, knowledgable and eager to make your stay perfect. Room was Modern Victorian and very comfortable. good breakfast.
Location: Giants Causeway, carrick a rede rope bridge, bushmills distillery tour, Walks, castles, lovely harbors, etc.
Lodge is in a stunningly beautiful area. The coastal drive has incredible views. There is much to see and do in this area.
5 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark from Cambridge

Excellent B & B

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice Place, Nice People
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich UK

Wonderful friendly B&B near Ballycastle

Posted Nov 24, 2015
We had a wonderful two night stay at Carnately Lodge. Colette was so friendly, told wonderful stories and recommended excellent things to see and do and places to eat. Bed super comfy, room spotless and breakfast delicious. We're looking forward to a summer visit already!
5 out of 5
by Geoffrey from Melbourne Australia

Great place

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent