Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Perfect location

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Pros: Great rooms and super friendly/attentive staff
Location: Perfect spot within minutes to Giant's Causeway and Rope Bridge and Castle
Newly renovated/updated rooms were great. Modern, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Presently Lough Sheelin. Then back to Sth Wales.

One night stay. Touring.

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Ideal for sight seeing, - and would recommend. Note, it’s at Ballsntoy and not Ballycastle as per the address. Mind you, - go via the coast road from Ballycastle. Carrick-a-Rede first (early) then Causeway. Stop over from Belfast. Good food, hospitable and a very nice room. Also Ballantoy harbour and beach a few minutes away which should be seen. A scene of pulchritude......
5 out of 5
by William

Great Stay!!

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
The Fullerton Arms was a wonderful find! We are also huge Game of Throne fans so when we say the GOT room with its 'iron throne' and show paraphernalia was a wonderful surprise. The room was clean and spacious. The staff couldn't be nicer! We Definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
by Melanie

Lovely, friendly and fab breakfast

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely friends staff and the seafood was lovely. Great choice of breakfast. Location right next to local attractions. Pub is in a very small town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traditional Hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We stayed at the Fullerton Arms for just one night as we were touring about Northern Ireland. This hotel has nothing but charm. The staff were incredibly kind and accommodating, the room was cozy and comfortable and the views, spectacular. The location is also quite ideal as the hotel is just a 15 minute drive from both Giant's Causeway and the Dark Hedges.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Brill
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Lovely staff friendly atmosphere. Great food clean rooms
5 out of 5
by Leena from Colchester

Perfect stay

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely loved our stay in the hotel. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Everything we needed was provided. Just a few minutes walk away from the hotel, there is the carrick-a-rede rope bridge. Was a good location to start the coastal walk towards the Giants Causeways. The view of the coastal sea was stunning. Couldn't have found a better place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel with great food - great value

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Value - food
Location: great location for walking the coast or seeing the coast via buses
great location in the middle of the northern coast - affordable rooms that are wonderful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thoroughly enjoyalbe stay

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Good location along a beautiful coastline. All the staff without exception were excellent, welcoming and very friendly. The food at breakfast and from the evening menu was very good and good value. Had a music act on twice a week, the young lad who sang was very talented, thoroughly enjoyed it. Would definitely stay again.