Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.Z.

Very comfortable hotel in beautiful locationñ

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Very suitable for our travel itinerary. Met all expectations.
Cons: Better directions to location.
Location: Handy to motorway and access to tourist attractions.
The golf course environment was very pleasant. Good lift service to upper floors. Very helpful staff. Good parking Handy to motorway and very quiet. Very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near the BFS but far from city center

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Not pleasant, and didn't get a good night's sleep. We arrived on a muggy day, and the heat in the room was oppressive. We soon found there was no air conditioning, so we made due with open windows (no big screens) and a small circular fan from the closet. Would have slept better, but the bed was quite hard. Oh, and don't bother with the restaurant for dinner -- after a 45 minute wait for our food, our £12 burgers were cooked dry as a bone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff. No additional charge for WiFi throughout hotel. Leisure facilities looked good though I had no time to try them.
Cons: Somebody else's hair in the bath. Base sheets too small for bed, wouldn't stay tucked in. Better ventilation - significant road noise with window open
Stayed here on business and had informal meeting in the bar over coffee then ate later in the bar myself, leaving early the next morning. The general surroundings, inside and out, were pleasant and well maintained. The staff were very friendly and helpful. My meal in the bar was OK - pleasant home cooking and a big portion rather than restaurant presentation. The choice seemed rather limited though I suppose the restaurant is there if one wants a wider and fancier choice. One or two minor gripes but I would stay there again when next in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Wonderful hotel...perfect for families

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Add some different TV channels....at least 1 children's channel would be a big help to families.
Location: Hotel is out by itself which makes for a nice, quiet, relaxing experience; however, you would have to travel out a bit to find much else to do.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club. Our room was roomy enough for our family of 4, the sofa bed was already pulled out for our girls upon our arrival, which one less thing for mom & dad to have to fight with. :) We had a nice view of the golf course and the room was very quiet & comfortable. Bathroom was nice with an abundance of hot water & warm fluffy towels, which can be a hard find in UK hotels. Only complaint about the room would be the TV channel selection seemed to be limited to news & business networks...not kid-friendly. Luckily, the pool was amazing and this kept the little ones entertained! The warmest indoor pool I've ever been in!! Also had steam room & sauna & an expansive changing/dressing room. We had both our dinner & breakfast in the hotel restaurant (the hotel is a bit out to itself) and both were delicious. Kids ate free & we received a discount for staying at the hotel. The staff even kept the breakfast buffet up for us, even though we came down after 10am when they close. We really enjoyed our stay, would definitely stay here again & have already recommended this hotel to friends & family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Not bad at all. Nice rooms. Lovely breakfast. Pool, sauna and steamroom freely available to guests.
2 out of 5
by lasse from Lindås

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Det ble ikke byttet på sengen. Fikk ikke nye håndklær, elendig renslighet.
3 out of 5
by ahsan from dublin

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel service was poor not serious about customer request if anything. Toilet was smelly no exhaust bed mattress wasn't so good didn't like the service also. No bin was in a room.
4 out of 5
by Ernest

A good stay with a bit of room for improvement.

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
- The hotel staff was very friendly & professional. - Lunch at the bar was very good. - Dinner could be improved. Portions weren't very genereous (& a bit expensive) and the food arrived quite late. (They served the kids about 10mins earlier so they had finished by the time we got our mains - even though we told the waiter to bring everything at the same time). - The breakfast quality and assortment was really good. - The hotel lobby was a bit chilly and there was nowhere really to sit down and relax... Be aware of this fact on bad weather. - The hotel has an Electric Vehicle charging point on their car park which is what made us book it in the first place. - Overall, quite happy with our stay.