Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from co donegal

Nice relaxing hotel ,25th anniversary treat ,with

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Every thing about the hotel ,was lovely
Cons: More desert choice on bar food menus
Location: Didn't leave the hotel
Went for a 2 nights stay , check in was nice and quick ,delux room was just beautiful had views of garden and golf and tennis court , bar food was also very nice ,didn't bother with main dining restraunt , booked soap treatment on second day and would highly recommend that treat ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Perfect spot

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The room doors were noisy when closing
Location: Perfect spot for touring
The hotel was situated very close to the border and ideal for visiting either sides. The hotel itself was more than we had expected packed with things to do from golf to swimming. The gardens were absolutely fabulous. Our room was very spacious and exceptionally clean throughout our stay. We did not intend to eat our evening meals in the hotel but after the first night we just kept coming back. Well done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roscommon

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Everything! The food in the Setanta Restaurant was absolutely gorgeous and lots of it.
Cons: N/a
Location: Enniskillen is nearby as is Omagh with its Ulster American folk Park. Well worth a visit.
We enjoyed a 2 night break in this hotel in August 2017. It is a really fabulous hotel. The rooms are massive as are the beds. The gardens are a must see. There is a 2 km walk around the hotel grounds with the most stunning scenery. The leisure centre has all the usual facilities with a shallow end cornered off the main pool. This hotel is ideal for a present to oneself! Go see and enjoy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from kilmallock

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: It isexcellent
Cons: Very disappointed no night safe in our room 2o6 badly needs to be up graded stayed last year in more up graded rooms more spacious for same price
Location: Excellent and great variety for activities
It was a great week enjoyed all facilities so much to do and the buzz in all areas and friendliness of the staff and to have met the maguire twins practising in the driving range it was superb and to have been part of the Kathy durkan classic in the golf club entertainment was superb for the charity autism had a whale of a night well done
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derry

An Hotel with beautiful gardens.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: The beautiful rooms and the very friendly staff. It has a golf course and swimming pool
I was at the hotel for a conference. We were warmly welcomed by the staff. The staff were extremely friendly, polite and helpful. Meals are very good and delicious. Our room was spacious and had beautiful view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from co.fermanagh

Hotel paradise

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Myself + my partner had 1 night stay here + we loved every minute of it we could have stayed longer. Fabulous spa area, beautiful clean + comfortable room, beautiful food in setanta restaurant, staff very attentive, fantastic stunning grounds. Would definitely be going there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with plenty of facilities

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Second time staying in hotel. Facilities very good.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Stayed in a room in the older part of hotel. I haven't had to open a hotel room door with an actual key for quite some time. Spacious room comfortable bed. Busy bar area. 2 restaurants which we decided not to eat in as we had spotted a local bar in the village we quite fancied. Breakfast very nice buffet.. Very busy...we did have to wait quite some time to get tea/coffee abd toast. I also asked for poached eggs which hadn't arrived by the time I had eaten my bacon and mushrooms....and never materialised disappointingly. Apart from breakfast service impeccable grounds for golfers
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norhern Ireland

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Really nice location. Beautiful grounds and well kept garden areas. Fabulous walkway around the golf course. Hotel is comfortable and staff were pleasant. Kells bar food very tasty as was breakfast. Spa was nice but disappointed that each guest has to pay an additional €20 to use it.