Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Good staff, nice clean room.
Cons: Earlier booking in.
Location: Without a car there is not a lot to do.
Very friendly staff, pretty good food at a good price, overall a very good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa midwest

Nice location. Tired facility, needs updating

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Update
Pleasant enough staff, but food was mediocre, and room very out dated and worn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scunthorpe

very good hotel overlooking the harbour.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Very clean lots of history with all the things of interest to visit
Cons: There was nothing to improve, very good accommodation value for money.
Location: Carnlough is on the coast with a beautiful harbour and within 40 minutes of Giants Causeway. Along the coast is a rope bridge to visit and cross.
had a wonderful time exploring the east coast. The meals were first class and the staff could not do enough for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location,staff and food excellent.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Always enjoy our stay and dinner/dancing very good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
I like the hotel. Ive stayed a few times. The room wasn't great this time but wasn't overly expensive so its hard to put it down. I was by the road and bit of shouting on the street when pub closed but wasn't end of the world. Could do with lots of updates but nothing that would make me not stay here. the bathroom could have done with an overhaul but i did say in a room before that had new bathroom so maybe its a work in progress. The place has character that i like. For the price I payed it did the job well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Londonderry

Character By The Coast

Posted Oct 16, 2016
If it's coperate blandness you're after you won't find it here.The Londonderry Arms is best described as quaint,and all the better for it. Rooms/facilities a bit dated but clean and comfortable.Bath/shower combo in the en-suite with lashings of hot water and as powerful a shower as we've experienced anywhere.Large room(201) with a table and chairs,but a bit difficult to find 1st time around. Restaurant and Bistro for dining,both adequate for our needs. Lots of areas to relax with a coffe(or something stronger}and complimentary newspapers. Only minus point is we found our room a little chilly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bt

Autumn break

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Good comfortable hotel with a lot of interesting history and very well maintained with lovely window boxes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating staff

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location - Carnlogh is a lovely town.
When we arrived we learned that the room was not what was reserved (reserved twin, assigned a king). The staff promptly accommodated our requirements.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spooky

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Staff were charming. The dining room was cosy.
Cons: A major renovation.
Location: The water side location and the Cranny Falls of Carnlough.
A small water side town. We heard that Sir Winston Churchill had been there and talking to locals found that he had inherited the hotel. Not much happening here this time of year. We drove up to unload our bags on the street only to find a mortuary two doors up from thehotel. We walked into the hotel and an elderly man was looking for his wife. At first glance we thought we were in a seniors home. They found each other and all was okay! We were assigned our room, which took us up to the second floor and through a number of doors and dark hallways, inching ever so close to the building that housed the mortuary (there was a shop between the hotel and the funeral parlour). We tried to change room and given keys (haven't used a key in ages) The second room was closer to the front entrance and next to the street. It also smelled. We decided to take our chances and accept the first room. We ate in the hotel bar. We got there early, but, for some reason were out of their two specials? We ordered fish and chips and roast beef dinner.service was slow, due to a table full of tourist who arrived by bus. The dinners were average. We got through the night and in the morning had a pleasing breakfast in the dining room. After breakfast, we went out on the street for a walk only to find the hurst driving up and parking. We checked out early and we're glad to be on our way. Before leaving the town, we drove up into the hills and then hiked to the Cranny Falls. The scenery was spectacular.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

full of character and restful

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent recepionists relaxing stay breakfast waitress not so good