Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Thomas John

Attending a wedding

Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed overnight after attending a wedding. Wonderful day, lovely stay - great cooked breakfast the next morning! It snowed and it as like a Winter Wonderland!
2 out of 5
by Mr Wesley

Millbrook still needs some work

Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
Although I was advised I could check in at 2pm when I arrived at 4.30 I was confronted with a receptionist that didn’t seem to accepted I had a booking. I did try to show confirmation and Evidence of my booking but she seem to be more interested in a booking I cancelled. When finally accepting I had a booking I was told I could have “room 17”. After standing in reception for 10mins I just wanted a room and didn’t realise when offered a twin what I was agreeing too. Finally at 5pm and needing to get ready for the xmas party I was attending I got to my room. Surprised to find two single beds and a small room. Still trying to make the most of it and after having the feeling this was the last room I got a shower. The bathroom had some dirty marks around it from either poor paint job or dirty guest. Finally not caring anymore and embarrassed that I had suggest this hotel a wedding venue to my partner I got on with my night and thankfully food and entertainment was good. To date a request to discuss this experience with someone hasn’t happened. I recommend the food and entertainment. Sadly I’m disappointed in the room and service when arriving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Incredible place!

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Incredible value on all counts
Cons: nothing!
Location: No idea, used it for work, will definately come again
what a find this place is, rooms just wonderful and bathrooms very stylish! Food and services just superb. beware of the protons sizes though and the breakfast which will put you back to bed its so big but delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from co.antrim

Stayed for a wedding at mountalto

Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Ebookers
Beautiful room let down by the view from the window . We stayed in room number 9. Breakfast was of good quality. Grounds surrounding hotel were beautiful
5 out of 5
by sarah

Stay again for sure

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel has been refurbished recently. Room was excellent and restaurant was fantastic great choice and good value will be staying again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, England

Lovely hotel in beautiful location

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Everything
We needed a hotel within fairly easy reach of the ferry terminal in Belfast. This was ideal - a family-run hotel in beautiful grounds - that proved very comfortable indeed. The restaurant, where we had dinner the evening before we left, was superb. Heartily recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Millbrook lodge never again

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Hotel in the middle of renovation.Food was mediocre and the wine not fit to drink.It will be a stunning venue for weddings when finished.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by colleen

Lovely Stay.

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very nice stay in Ballynahinch, but wished there had been a town and local area map as we missed going to the Presbeterian Church because we couldn't find it. If the town doesn't want to do a map maybe the hotel could do one.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Just beautiful

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
This is a family run charming hotel, set in beautiful countryside in Co Down. I had a lovely room overlooking fields, a wonderful place I will definitely re-visit