Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What more can one ask for in a hotel?

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed in this particular hotel on several occasions. It is a small, recently refurbished hotel in beautiful grounds which I cannot recommend highly enough. Staff are very friendly, hotel is spotless and the rooms are comfortable. What more can one ask for in a hotel?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Newly renovated to a very high standard

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed in the Milbrook Lodge on several occasions and was delighted on this visit to discover that major renovations have been done. I have always liked this hotel, but the changes made to the bar / restaurant are very, very good. I would recommend this small, quiet, but well located hotel to anyone looking for a quiet break or for the business person who has no interest in the hustle and bustle of bigger establishments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Short stay

Posted Sep 22, 2016
I had to book a last minute business trip to Belfast and this was the only hotel I could find with an available room, albeit the bridal suite. I took it and really enjoyed my short stay there. Everything was better than I expected and better than hundreds of chain hotels I regularly stay in. I would have liked to stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful and Comfortable Stay. Excellent!!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
I was afraid to book this property for stay as it is little far from the Belfast. But after staying this Hotel, seems this is the best place in terms of comfort, staff managememt, food and room facilities. The environment is very vibrant and feel like staying for linger term. I would recommend this to my near and dear to experience the stay.
5 out of 5
by Ethel from Banbridge

Modern hotel.Food excellent

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Ensuite needs updated and shower needs more power. Meal was excellent, the best steak I have had for a long time, cooked to perfection .
5 out of 5
by Damian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by David from Cardiff

Not recommended for business stays

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel main business is wedding receptions. They do sprecial mid week rates. Their was a wedding on the day of my stay. Consequently the music was intrusive until gone 1am and the last of the "merry" guests entered their rooms after 3.30am At no point was could I get a response from reception during or after. I'm afraid that business requirements do not "marry" with wedding events. I would not recommend a stay here whilst travelling for business reasons
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor standard of food.

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely building;nice decor.Dirty sheets....like a footprint.Very little power in the shower though it did look smart. The only problem really was the dreadful food.No flavour,no seasoning,poor presentation and very expensive for what you got.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Beautiful grounds. Good location if touring Ulster.
Cons: Room ventilation.
Location: Mourne coastal route.
We were there on a wedding night and the music played on 'til 02:00. The room was warm and the window could only be opened about two inches, not enough to cool down. We removed the duvet and slept under the sheets.