Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good B&B

Posted Oct 23, 2016
The staff was friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was very good. The room was spacious and clean. I am sensitive to smells so I had to keep the window open to air out the room. It had a strong perfume odor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Airdrie, Alberta

Perfect!!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Tons of history in the Burren, beautiful landscape, Ciffs of Moher, Trim Castle, Corcomroe Abbey, Poulnabrone (best preserved portal tomb in Ireland),
We were greeted by Margaret and Conor and immediately felt very comfortable and welcomed. Their home is beautiful, the rooms very spacious, and beautifully decorated. The shower had lots of pressure, beds were comfortable, cows were meandering through the fields out our window. Breakfast was made to order and delicious. Margaret and Conor know the area very well, supplied us with suggestions, directions, a bit of history......fantastic place to return to after a long day of traveling. Would absolutely recommend and will return if we ever go back to Ireland!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

A highlight of our Ireland holiday!

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Comfortable & SPACIOUS with a great view. Loved the tea tray in the room; such a pleasure to make a pot and sit by the window! Delicious breakfast :)
Location: Great location; right across from Aillwee Caves & Burren Birds of Prey Centre. Nearby dining, golf, horseback riding, scenic overlooks, hiking trails.
From the moment we arrived at the Cappabhaile House we were in love - the house itself is so lovely and cozy and our hosts were incredibly kind and friendly. My husband and I had quite a lot on our itinerary during our stay in the Burren, but we were so glad to take a suggestion of the host and visit Aillwee Caves and the Birds of Prey Centre right up the road. They also gave us a book upon check in telling us all about the Burren - a great idea for this book lover! I absolutely loved coming "home" each day to have a cup of tea in the room and just sit by the window overlooking the landscape. Absolutely beautiful! It was also my husband's birthday, and we were so happy to have it be during one of our days there. Definitely our favorite out of all the amazing places we visited in Ireland. Thank you for a lovely stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, ON

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The owners were fabulous. They were helpful and knowledgeable about thea area.
Cons: A bit out of the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa USA

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The staff was very helpful with what to do and what to see in the area. The live music in the evening was charming!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Quite and Relaxing

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Peaceful location.
Just what we needed after 3 hard days driving on narrow country roads. Peaceful and relaxing looking out the window at grazing cows and the hills in the distance. Good country pub in the town 1 km away. Staff were delightful and very helpful. Would recommend on a number of levels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Beautiful and quite spacious room

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Largest family room of all guest house/B&Bs we stayed in. Beautifully decorated, very clean. Gorgeous.
Cons: No continental breakfast buffet (had to preselect all, incl. cold cereal). Enjoy having access to additional cereal, yogurt, etc.
Location: Close to the Cliffs of Moher and located in the scenic Burren. Quiet little village with much closing early (only 1 pub open upon our arrival!)
Beautiful location and the guest house is gorgeous both inside and out. Very friendly and helpful staff. Amazingly large and well-appointed room for our family of four and also beautifully decorated. Breakfast was very good but someone restricted. In hindsight the only drawback was that much of the village was "closed" by the time we arrived early evening, so our selection of restaurants for dinner was very limited. Not much to "experience" in this little Irish town unfortunately as we were just there for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hillsborough, NC

Wonderful experience

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Delicious large breakfasts and beautiful rooms with terrific views. Margaret and Conor are wonderful hosts who share tons of local knowledge; make sure to ask them the best places to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from germany

Lovely place to stay

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Very friendly and helpful
Cons: No, I loved it just the way is
Location: Ailwee caves are a 8 minute drive Cliffs. Of Moher are close
Large comfortable rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff ( owners ) The breakfast that came with our room was great and large. If we went to a restraunt it would of cost us over 50 euro for my family of 4. It's located near Ailwee caves and a short drive to the Cliffs of Moher. Great place to stay :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Friendly staff. Ecologically informed.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Location. Walks near hotel.
Location: Walks in Burren.
Enjoyed stay. Would return next time without hesitation.