Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa, USA

Stunning countryside hotel!

Posted Jun 13, 2016
We absolutely loved this hotel. It felt like we were in a Disney film when we turned into the driveway, and the Seven Dwarve's cottage was around the corner. Breathtaking grounds. Beautifully appointed interiors. Would absolutely go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely stay here for a treat!

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous stay in this lovely hotel. You are made to feel so welcome, the staff are so lovely and so helpful. The service is extremely personal from every staff member. The food at dinner was fabulous, the full meal is sun a treat. Breakfasts was delicious! There is a very homely feel to Gregan's Castle. It is a very special place to stay for a treat.
5 out of 5
by Eleanor from London

Perfection

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
The best hotel stay I have had in a very long time. There is no way I could fault the hotel or the staff. I hope to be back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

The scenery was incredible

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: The staff's attention to detail, the setting, the ambiance.
Location: The hotel was near the Burrens, which I understand was the spark for J.R.R. Tolkein's "The Lord of the Rings"
The setting for the hotel had some of the most incredible scenery. The staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The dinner was an experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful hotel with excellent location and food

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Food, setting, friendly efficient service. Peaceful comfort. Great place to escape pressures of everyday life.
Cons: Plumbing idiosynchratic.
Location: Incredible landscape and walking on the coast and inland. Boat trips to Aran Islands. Visit Galway City.
We chose this hotel by its location and Michelin Guide rating. It met our expectations and delivered a really interesting experience. It was like a step back in time, but with the best of modern service and food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
We spent three wonderful days hotel was spotless room was clean ,comfortable and had a great view friendly staff were on hand to look after our needs and requests The food was fab . We were pampered This a great location to explore The Burren and there is lots to do in the area .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Hotel is 10x better then the website can even show!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful retreat

Posted Sep 10, 2015
A beautiful hotel with wonderful grounds. Relaxing, comfortable & friendly staff. Only one staff member in the dining room was rude. The hotel manager was apologetic & personally attended for the rest of the evening. Food was exceptional.
5 out of 5
by BERNARD from besancon

excellentes prestations

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
hôtel particulièrement chaleureux, très "déco" haut de gamme avec un environnement paysagé au top (magnifique lieu pour découvrir les Burren après le Conémara
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Great relaxing escape from everything

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: peaceful surroundings, helpful staff, great food.
Cons: none.
Location: The Burrens.
This is a great hotel - best breakfast ever. And the 3-course dinner (or 9-course dinner if you so choose) is just superb - deserving a Michelen star. The peaceful location and beautiful garden (with sheep and cows glazing) and gentle rain. this is where Tolken the author of the Lord of the Rings series got his inspiration for some parts of the books. The Burren national park is just a short drive away - a must see.