Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy Parking

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Plenty of parking space
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel Am Segelhafen - A Three night Stop

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Staff were great, the room was confortable and the whole place was very clean and pleasant.
Cons: The only thing would be to add some restaurant facilities. Not gourmet, but good wholsome German dishes would be more than exceptable. No other change
Location: Not too many restaurants (some take-aways), some good walking along the waterfront, watching boats. I did not have time to explore any further.
This is a very pleasant hotel, which has both an internal as well as en external car park. The team member doing the Check-in was very pleasant and helpful as were others during the breakfast service in the morning. The only down side to this hotel is that there is no restaurant, just a small bar and there are only two or three good restaurants in the immediate vicinity, which for my three night stopover was absolutely fine. The hotel is very clean and my room was spotless and the bed war comfortable. Even a small desk and free Wifi were available to help me do some work in the evenings. My only complaint of the room would be that it had a Velux window and during my stay it rained heavily during the night keeping my awake at times. But, if I have to visit this area again then this would be my hotel of choice.
4 out of 5
by Dawn from Scarborough, UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable room Buffet breakfast was lovely, wide variety on offer. Staff very friendly and wanted to talk to practice their English .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
Good breakfast. Clean room. Split beds slide apart while sleeping, which is not ideal for couples. But overall, a nice hotel in a pleasant town.
4 out of 5
by Liani from Brisbane

Comfortable stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel in quiet location. Parking was also easy to find. The staff was also very helpful with all the requests I had. I can recommend this hotel for its comfort and service.
5 out of 5
by Mitzi 58 from Northamptonshire

Location perfect for ferry port

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is perfectly placed if you are heading for the ferry port at Ostuferhafen, ferries to Lithuania. It is just across the river and a few minutes drive away. The staff were all very friendly and welcoming and we were very quickly registered and in our room. The room was small but perfectly adequate for an overnight stay, it was very clean, beds were comfy, and we had a view of river. The ensuite was tiny but good shower and very clean. Breakfast was good, a well stocked buffet, plenty of tea and coffee. The hotel is situated next to some shops and cafes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay for business

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels
Convenient for the companies I was visiting but not terribly close to the main town. Even so there are enough restaurants around that you don't need to go far.
4 out of 5
by K & P

Posted Dec 10, 2012 on Hotels
No wifi in the room. And we did not get any compensation
4 out of 5
by Bucher

Posted Oct 20, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel is OK. Be aware that overnight parking will double the cost of your stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

POOR SERVICE

Posted Nov 24, 2011 on Hotels
very poor service, room not cleaned, beds not made just towels changed. not very friendly service particularly at the breakfast time.