Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Quality hotel, at a price.

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: High quality establishment and well staffed. Good restaurant and a top-floor bar with city views. Excellent rooms.
Cons: Niggles for me: no iron/ironing board in the room; charged my colleague Eur9 to park for 2 hours for dinner - as a paying customer in THEIR restaurant
Fourth stay at this hotel. High quality establishment and well staffed. Good restaurant and a top-floor bar with city views. Excellent rooms. Niggles for me: no iron/ironing board in the room; charged my colleague Eur9 to park for 2 hours for dinner - as a paying customer in THEIR restaurant, meeting a semi-regular guest.... Very small things, but when you pay high prices for a hotel, I want to see a little discretion applied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Eggert Harms, Deputy General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rob, Thank you very much for your stay in Kiel and the positive feedback on the rooms, the restaurant, our beautiful roof-lounge bar DECK 8, and especially our team, whose aim is to make your stay a particularly pleasant experience . I wonder about your description of the parking fees: the regular price is 4.00 EUR per hour, our guests pay half. So a price of 9.00 EUR is not really available. The staff also ask all guests if they can be billed on a reduced rate. Unfortunately, it is not possible to trace it exactly. If there was a human error here, I apologize. The decision to offer only an ironing service instead of an iron in the rooms, we have deliberately taken in order to reduce the risk of fire and other damage. Your ATLANTIC Hotel Kiel Team, Eggert Harms, Deputy General Director.
5 out of 5
by Jeffry

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jeffry, Thanks a lot for your stay here and your review as well. We are looking forward to welcoming you here again. Kind regards. Frank Blasberg General Manager ATLANTIC Hotel Kiel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad service !!!

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
I was eating in the hotel restaurant, it took them more than 90 min to serve us our food, eventually the dish that I ordered was just bad ! when receiving the bill the hotel insist on charging us for the dish that we returned, claiming that the staff of the restaurant TASTED from my dish and according to them "it is fine and the problem is with me ", absolutely disgusting if you ask me!!! Very bad service, I will never come back to this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by ATLANTIC Hotel Kiel, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. C, We are very sorry that you were not satisfied and thank you for your feedback. In the spirit of truth, we want to supplement your description. Our restaurant cashier confirms that were 30 minutes between your order and serving the first course. The second course was served 30 minutes later. We understand in retrospect that you were in a hurry, because you wanted to watch the football match of the English Team. This information was missing and we think that a 2-course dinner may take quite an hour, in particular of working with fresh food in our kitchen. Having served the trout, you complained that it was too salty. Although we did not share this view, you refused an alternative offer. We felt sorry that you didn’t like your meal and you did not pay for it. Sorry you were not satisfied and our team has made the right decision not to charge the salmon trout. Your rating of the hotel on the whole we do not understand. Kind regards Frank Blasberg General Manager ATLANTIC Hotel Kiel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel with excellent service.

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in six hotels over the course of our trip and this was by far the best one. The hotel and room are modern, clean and comfortable. The service was excellent, very friendly and accommodating. The rooftop bar provided excellent views of Kiel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by ATLANTIC Hotel Kiel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It is with great delighted to read your positive review on our establishment. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Thank you for mentioning our selling point Deck 8 and the service in general. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future to enjoy another great stay with us at. Kind regards, Frank Blasberg, General Manager ATLANTIC Hotel Kiel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by ATLANTIC Hotel Kiel, Hotel Management
Thanks Anonymous, for your stay here. All the best to you. Your TEAM ATLANTIC, Frank Blasberg, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2016 by ATLANTIC Hotel Kiel, Hotel Management
Thank you Anonymous, for staying here and your reference as well. Keep well. Yours Frank Blasberg General Manager ATLANTIC Hotel Kiel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2016 by ATLANTIC Hotel Kiel, Hotel Management
Thank you Anonymous, Thank you for staying here and your reference as well. Keep well, Yours Frank Blasberg General Manager ATLANTIC Hotel Kiel
4 out of 5
by denis from Honolulu

as expected

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff. No easy spot to unload luggage from the car. You must stop in the street, and the car park is adjacent to the building. Other than that, great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by ATLANTIC Hotel Kiel, Hotel Management
Dear Dennis, Thank you for visiting with us and your feedback we gratefully accept. A note: In front of the house there is a parking bay - for hotel guests only - where several vehicles may stop and unload at the same time, both at check-in and at check-out. Then you can drive to the parking lot behind the hotel. Kind regards & Happy New Year Frank Blasberg General Manager ATLANTIC Hotel Kiel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
very modern hotel, very clean and very cold, it is missing comfort and atmosphere ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2015 by ATLANTIC Hotel Kiel, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your stay with us and your feedback. We would have known what comfort you missed because we would have rather counted you among the 95% very satisfied guests. We wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. Kind regards Frank Blasberg, General Manager ATLANTIC Hotel Kiel
5 out of 5
by Sheila

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2015 by ATLANTIC Hotel Kiel, Hotel Management
Thank you Sheila for your review and your stay here. Kind regards Frank Blasberg General Manager ATLANTIC Hotel Kiel