Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Teresa

Quick visit

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Good location and easy to find. Short walk to old town. Very good breakfast and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Great location, good breakfast

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location, next to both the train and bus stations and an easy stroll into the Old Town. Room comfortable and breakfast very good. The staff were friendly and the hotel spotless.
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Singapore

Great stay in Lübeck!

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very cozy stay. I arrived after 10pm due to my ferry's timing and had wrote it prior to inform them. The staff arranged for me to do a self check-in and I truly appreciated it. Breakfast was lovely and the staff service were sincere and great! I really liked my room too - came with a fan in case it got too warm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATL US

Excellent.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Great facility for the price. Very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No elevator

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
Be aware that this hotel does not have an elevator. Rooms are on many levels and you need to carry luggage up many stairs. Parking was also limited. If those issues are not a big deal, then I would recommend it. The breakfast was amazing and the innkeeper is very friendly (also he speaks English).
4 out of 5
by Ane from San Antonio Texas and Stockholm Sweden

Nice small family hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
The staff was very service minded but lack knowledge in English. Few parking spaces. Breakfast excellent.
5 out of 5
by Jon D from Fareham UK

Very good, small, family run hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is located opposite the bus station and 100m from the train station, but there was no noise as the hotel had good double glazed windows. The room was clean and bright, with a very clean and maintained bathroom. The room has Wi-Fi (about 6M download speed) which was reliable during my visit. The breakfast was typically German, with cereal, breads, cheeses, cooked meats and fresh fruit, it was very good. Generally there is nothing to complain about with this hotel, and I'm sure if you did find something wrong it would be corrected quickly and efficiently!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay, easy access

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels
This was a good value with easy location, great free wifi, tasty breakfast with good choices included. We would recommend this hotel and would return. We also had free parking. The room we had was a bit small for movement but functional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels
Comfortable and good size room. Good breakfast. Easy access to town. Surprisingly quiet considering the bus station is very close .