Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Singapore

Great stay in Lübeck!

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very cozy stay. I arrived after 10pm due to my ferry's timing and had wrote it prior to inform them. The staff arranged for me to do a self check-in and I truly appreciated it. Breakfast was lovely and the staff service were sincere and great! I really liked my room too - came with a fan in case it got too warm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATL US

Excellent.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Great facility for the price. Very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No elevator

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
Be aware that this hotel does not have an elevator. Rooms are on many levels and you need to carry luggage up many stairs. Parking was also limited. If those issues are not a big deal, then I would recommend it. The breakfast was amazing and the innkeeper is very friendly (also he speaks English).
4 out of 5
by Ane from San Antonio Texas and Stockholm Sweden

Nice small family hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
The staff was very service minded but lack knowledge in English. Few parking spaces. Breakfast excellent.
5 out of 5
by Jon D from Fareham UK

Very good, small, family run hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is located opposite the bus station and 100m from the train station, but there was no noise as the hotel had good double glazed windows. The room was clean and bright, with a very clean and maintained bathroom. The room has Wi-Fi (about 6M download speed) which was reliable during my visit. The breakfast was typically German, with cereal, breads, cheeses, cooked meats and fresh fruit, it was very good. Generally there is nothing to complain about with this hotel, and I'm sure if you did find something wrong it would be corrected quickly and efficiently!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay, easy access

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels
This was a good value with easy location, great free wifi, tasty breakfast with good choices included. We would recommend this hotel and would return. We also had free parking. The room we had was a bit small for movement but functional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels
Comfortable and good size room. Good breakfast. Easy access to town. Surprisingly quiet considering the bus station is very close .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcoming and friendly

Posted Sep 16, 2012 on Hotels
This hotel was a great base from which to see Lubeck, close to the railway and bus stations and a short walk into the historic centre. The welcome was warm and the staff helpful and friendly. My single room was clean and fine for my short stay.