Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Close to the cruise port and train station

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Good and friendly staff. Location close to the cruise port and train station. Rooms vey very small. No elevator, no air conditioning in the room. Rooms and bathrooms need improvements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from Bristol

Well situated affordable.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Very hellpful reception, gave advice on local attractions and excellent close by beer kieler. The Wursthuis sic. Kiel bright pleasant and clean for short break. Conveinent station with frequent express service to Hamburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Athens, Greece

nice experience

Posted Mar 29, 2011
I liked the hotel very much, as it is located very centrally in Kiel, close to the railway station and the bus stops. One can find a variety of shops and places to eat in a 1km district. I liked very much the alternative decoration of the hotel, the cute warm breakfast hall. The breakfast buffet was extremely satisfying with big variety. My room was very clean with a big comfortable bathroom, although the staff did not change my towls in a 6-day period. The only disadvantage I found was the noise, as the walls are thin and you can hear the next room's occupants. In general the hotel reminded me of a student hostel, which I found very refreshing and emotional!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hyggetur Kiel

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Det bedste ved hotellet er beliggenheden. Lige midt i byen.
Cons: Mærkeligt at der ikke er toilet i nærheden af spiselokalet ;( . Lidt uengageret personale. Det ene af to værelser STANK af røg, gardinet hang og badeforhænget var meget mørkt forneden.
Location: Rigtig god beliggenhed. Nemt til parkerings mulighed. Restauranter og butikker udenfor døren.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Einfach nur gruselig

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Schmutzig, alt, hier fehlt es an allem! Schließen; Grundsanierung; dann kann es was werden!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heidelberg

Zentrales Hotel, freundliches Personal

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Das Hotel liegt zentral, Komfort und Ausstattung sind bescheiden. Frühstück ist Standard, aber für den Preis in Ordnung. Das Servicepersonal am Empfang war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Zimmer viel zu klein. Kein Aufzug. Teilweise laut und hellhörig.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service TOP! Sehr sympathisches junges Team

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Cons: die Sauberkeit allgemein! Bis aufs Bettzeug das war sauber!
Location: sehr zentral....15 min zum Ostseekai
Für eine Nacht ok! Große Auswahl zum Frühstück! Das Einzel für eine Nacht mit 89,-€ fand ich im Nachhinein zu teuer! Habe in Berlin für weniger schon besser gewohnt!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from urayasu

安くて便利

Posted Aug 6, 2016
駅前のショッピングモールを抜け出た先にあるホテルです。朝食つきで悪くない価格なので選びました。観光にも買い物にも利便性が良く、不満はありませんでしたが、一日目は午後16時過ぎ、二日目は午前9時前に清掃が来てびっくりしました。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage in der innenstadt.

Posted May 1, 2016
Cons: Renovieren Zimmer mit einem Föhn ausstatten.
Für eine Nacht ist es in Ordnung. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und nett. Frühstück ist auch Ok. Das Zimmer war sehr klein und schon sehr in die Jahre gekommen, aber sauber.