Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Basic hotel with clean rooms and great service

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Reception staff, cleanliness, nice room, fair price.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Quiet location
Overall, I was very happy with this hotel. The receptionists were very friendly, my room was spotless, comfortable and a great view from the 10th floor. I only stayed a night, so didn't use the kitchen facilities, but it was very well equipped with everything you'd need for self catering. I travelled with a friend who brought his dog and it was a big bonus for us that pets are allowed at the hotel. Although the description on Expedia says that the hotel is in an entertainment district, we didn't find much in the way of entertainment. There are some supermarkets, a bakery and some fast food places close by, though - and a really good Chinese restaurant across the street. The S-bahn station is about a ten minute walk away so getting to central Rostock and the beach at Warnemunde is easy if you don't want to drive. If you're into DDR architecture, this neighbourhood is for you.
3 out of 5
by Dean from Manchester

Excellent Value!

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was simply excellent value and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I think its basically a tower block that has been converted. Ive travelled extensively, probably too much if thats possible, staying in 5 star hotels and the worst imaginable. This is quite possibly the best value. Do not expect a radisson or marriott. You are getting what you pay for... and more in my opinion. Id expect to pay more for that standard. Very good access for the port too. It was perfect for my needs. Would definitely stay again and probably will.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
receptionist really unfriendly. I asked for information of car parking and she was really poor in explanation and she really did not care. I went around with car for half an hour to find the parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bothell, WA

Rostock stay

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: The hotel had several bicycle storage rooms to secure your bicycle. They also had luggage carts available.
Cons: nothing much could be improved.
Location: There did not seem to be much around the hotel for tourists.
This property is a 10 story hotel and youth hostel combination. It is located about 6 miles from the center of Rostock, and has very little in the way of restaurants within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lisbon

Nice budget hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Large room, kitchen, uncomplicated free internet.
Location: Quite place with a supermarket around the block, some 5 minutes walking. Easy to park a car,
For the price we can not ask more. Unlike in other hotels, access to the WiFi internet is uncomplicated, no user name and password is needed.. My room had a small kitchen, fitted with basic equipment. The only point I disliked, was the shared shower room, sort of gymn shower without any privacy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

“Great location”; “Fantastic service”

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels
Cleanliness of room - Good, Quality of service - Good, Hotel amenities - Good, Hotel location - Excellent Good location if you want to go to Warnmunde (just 2 stops with S bhan), Super market near by, overall Good experience.
4 out of 5
by Aleks

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by S&T

Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels
Overall: a pleasant stay. Only downsides were the bed was rather hard and there was no internet in our room. However, there is wifi in a computer lounge across from the lobby. The front staff was lovely to deal with and didn't mind our late arrival and late check out.
4 out of 5
by Oskarsson

Warnemuende beach, Shopping mall in Rostock

Posted Jun 17, 2012 on Hotels
The kitchen in the room was old and looked not good. The beds were great. Size of room was good. Good internetcafe on groundfloor. Short drive to a good shopping mall in Rostock. Easy to find the hotel and short drive from the harbour after arriving with a ship.