Ratings based on 838 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Jette Schmidt was so wonderful and helpful with our travel plans. Went above and beyond to help us...
Location: good location. Walkable to town
Enjoyed the town, and cultural . Took boat ride, very enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location and staff

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Great stay and helpful staff good location for Lubeck
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Good, not great.

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here with my husband and our two dogs for a two-night visit to Lubeck. The location is great - just outside the town wall and next to a nice park, in case you have dogs. The room was fine, with a queen bed, unheard of in Germany. We were on a corner, which was good for air and light, but we discovered on Monday morning that the school next door can get loud in the morning. The room was lacking a safe, which should be expected in a decent hotel. And the wifi was not working more than it actually was working, which was, apparently known to the manager, but no one mentioned it to us upon check-in. Breakfast was very good, so worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Amazing!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Check-in was smooth, very friendly staff. The room had a view, and was spotlessly clean and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast (6:30 to 10:30) was fantastic! A large variety of food available and of very good quality. Also the staff here was helpful, kind and polite. We will definitely book again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by arkadiy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very conveniently located near the East Gate.

Posted May 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location of hotel and friendliness and support of all staff
Cons: Free parking is limited and a challenge on weekends.
Location: Must see: Europaeische Hanse Museum, Holstentor museum, Dom.
Excellent location. Superb hotel staff. Outstanding breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Aiken from New York

loved it

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has everthing we were hoping for. It was comfortable, close to the historic sown town, quiet, had a gym and great food with a killer breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Kolding-DK

Excellent location, Great pool, Great city!

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, great pool, excellent breakfast (if you are an olive oil lover there are 12 varieties to pick for your bread dips) and a stone trow away from the newly open (2015) Hansa Museum (ABSOLUTE must! this is state of the art museology worldwide).
5 out of 5
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels