Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by gebhard from Denver, Colorado

A historic jewel

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
We very much liked the location, quiet and away from major tourist hustle
5 out of 5
by Cylia from Modiin

Wonderful hotel in a wonderful place

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay for quiet and relaxation, with comfortable bed, clean room, friendly and helpful staff, in the beautiful Rugen Island. Good location for doing sightseeing by car or bicycle.
5 out of 5
by Janet from Lakewood CO

Most Beautiful setting

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
One of the most beautiful settings one can imagine. Close to the train station and you can rent bikes for the many, many biking trails and road to get around the island. The nearby harbor is majestic and even has a few good restaurants (if you don't want to eat at the hotel every night). Breakfast is amazing. Service good ( most front desk staff speak English). The swimming and soaking pools are delightful.... We didn't do all the spa stuff, but it looked amazing. Minor bug problem when you eat outside, but you barely notice it because the view is so spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect early spring spa break

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: The staff, spa facilities and the view from the room.
Cons: A minor improvement on an excellent holiday. Being English we like double beds, rather than the German fashion of two single bed put together.
Location: There are plenty of walks nearby and the marina is worth a look around. Putbus is quirky and very pretty place
We loved this hotel as it gave us the perfect springboard to explore the Island of Rugen and more importantly relax. The spa facilities were great to unwind or escape the rain outside and my wife recommends the whole body massage. The buffet breakfast was sufficiently varied not to have the same meal twice during a five day stay. The quality of hotel was typified by the fine art in the restaurant and common areas, even the the corridors and room art was better than most hotel I've stayed in. The staff were very welcoming and had time to talk. Top tip - Ask for a room at the sea end of corridor for an excellent view of the sea, especially when sitting on the balcony/ veranda.
5 out of 5
by Couple in early 50's from Denmark

Relaxing get-away

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels
A quiet atmosphere - away from town and with forest on one side and view of yacht harbour from breakfast table and in our case from balcony. (Great breakfast by the way) More busy resort towns can be reached easily by car or the closest on one day bike trips (17 km each way). Enjoyed indoor swimming pool as well as the special hot pools - generally great relaxing atmosphere - for us a great base for exploring Rugen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, England

Excellent Hotel - highly recommended

Posted Sep 17, 2008
The Hotel was only opened in 2008 and the condition and quality of the premises is excellent. We found all the staff very polite and helpful. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone wishing to stay on the island of Rugen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stadtroda

Traumhotel auf Rügen

Posted Aug 20, 2008 on Hotels
Neues Hotel mit super Standard, grosses und reichhaltiges Frühstücksbüffet, vor Ort Abendessen zubuchbar (vom Büffet, lecker, aber sehr reichlich). Schöner Wellnessbereich, sehr gut geführt. Gute Lage, um alle Höhepunkte von Rügen schnell zu erreichen und auch versch. Städte (Stralsund, Greifswald) anzuschauen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Absolut empfehlenswert

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Sehr schöne Lage, prima Service, abwechslungsreiches Frühstück. Nur das WLAN war im ersten Zimmer sehr schwach (auf dem Smartphone okay, aber nicht zum Arbeiten geeignet), aber das Management hat sehr freundlich reagiert und einen flotten Umzug innerhalb des Hauses ermöglicht. Danach alles perfekt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Sehr schönes und originelles Hotel in besonderer Lage. Wellness wird gerade überarbeitet, so wurde vom Endpreis noch etwas abgezogen. Das hatte ich nicht erwartet, war somit eine besondere Geste.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Erholsamer Aufenthalt

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Der Aufenthalt war sehr erholsam. schöner Wellness Bereich, saubere Zimmer. Nur das Frühstück und das Essen im Restaurant sind nicht zu empfehlen. Schade, aber wir haben den Aufenthalt trotzdem genossen.