Ratings based on 1,011 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017
The Hotel is ok but you can hear you neighbour next door and the price for parking is too high for that parking garage. The breakfast was great and the stuff very helpful and kind
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Jennifer Jung, Zentrale Reservierung, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your great feedback. Best regards, Jennifer Jung, Central Reservation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

most of the staff did not understand English

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Spent two nights here the hotel was nice but I got no sleep due to a weird humming noise which I think was coming from the lift .i reported it to the reception but they could not do anything and did not understand English very well. Which did not help me two nights no sleep is not what you pay a hotel for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertford

Modern hotel just outside the city

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Modern, everything worked
Cons: Improve TV channels selection
Location: Taxi ride from main station. Nothing walkable nearby
Very attractive breakfast room on the top floor, great selection of teas. Would have liked one English language news channel eg BBC or CNN . apart from that, no other comments
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Unbelievable view ;)

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was very good and only 6€ per person.
Cons: Change the description of rooms and tell guests, that normal bathrooms need to be requested!
Location: Nothing to write home about. Sorry!
When I booked a standard room ( not economy room ) I wasn't aware that one actually has to request a "normal room with a normal bathroom and toilet". That very concept is considered normal in my world! Our room was not ready yet when we arrived, ( too early) so we left the luggage at the hotel and did some sightseeing in Lübeck. When we returned we got a "surprise". The room itself was on the first floor, literally next to the only elevator in th 7story building, so we had the please to experience the loud noises and every stop of every single guest using that elevator. That night I was introduced to ear plugs. The best is yet to come. The room itself was clean, functional , minimally furnitured in a modern style. The " bathroom" was a " see through" corner of the room with a glass wall . The sink and the shower head were partly separated by another piece of glass which was about one meter from the bed. No curtain whatsoever to give atleast some privacy. The actual toilet had a sliding door made of frosted glass, but one was still very visible when using the toilet. Especially when the toilet light was on and the bedroom light wasn't. To make a long story short...whether you shower, use the toilet etc. your family can certainly enjoy the show. Last, but not least...using the toilet will wake up everyone else in the room if you decide to turn on the only light there. Its just glass! Reception told me I should have requested a " normal bathroom". Really?
4 out of 5
by Cynthia

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed the very nice cocktail lounge in the evenings
5 out of 5
by Will from Edinburgh

Excellent all round....

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Family trip to visit relations in Lubeck - everything was great with the hotel and only a short brisk walk into the Christmas markets in the city.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Odense

No 4 stars

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is ok but the wifi is not good in the room. Saturday nigth the restaurant and bar was closet for a private arrangement. The guests staying at the hotel was informed with a note in the room Saturday morning, after we had left the hotel for sigthseeing. There was only one restaurant in the nigbourhood (chinese and to walk to the city center takes approx. 20 minutes. So no facilities in the hotel for the guests on a Saturday night. That is not ok for a 4 stars hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

worked for what I needed

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, Breakfast
Cons: all okay
Clean, modern Hotel, I think more for a Business traveller than others as a Little out of town. Be Aware if sharing a room with a friend, shower and bathroom area all glass walls
4 out of 5
by John from London

Lübeck fly-by.

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
We only stayed a night in this hotel en-route to Rügen so perhaps did not have enough time to really get to experience it. Room was fine, if not a little noisy from our upstairs neighbour, but the hotel is situated a fair walk from Lübeck town centre - so be warned. Parking was €10 for 24 hrs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

Very nice hotel, good value for money

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Very nice and clean room, quite comfortable.
Cons: The staff could be a little less businesslike and be a little more friendly
Location: a little far from the city, need a car
Everything was better than expected. The room was nice and comfortable and the breakfast was outstandingly good.