Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington usa

At North end of Binz.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Our trip to Rugen was based on no experience - just reviews. The island has many different "towns". Binz is a high end resort on the Baltic. IFA Rugen has a water park and is suited to families with younger children or those who just like to wander. For us, I would have stayed at south end, closer to zentrum. Or, have stayed in another town. This hotel, however, was excellent. We had an apartment in the strand with small kitchen eye and full shower. Receptionist was lovely and spoke English graciously. This is not an English speaking part of Germany. Wifi was pretty standard for Germany (faster in the early am and poor at night). All in all a great base to explore the island from. Right next to train line as well for easy transit access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Very nice and the beach is 1 minute away and very clean. Staff were very helpful
2 out of 5
by Bernadet from Mt Vernon WA

Disappointing

Posted Jun 22, 2012
Pros: Pool and access to beach.
Cons: Room did NOT fit the 5 people we reserved for. Lots of fees.
Location: Excellent for access to the beach.
At check in they seemed suprised to see 4 adults and a child even though I had a confirmation that this was the reservation. There was NO place for 2 of the adults to sleep. They had this fold out foam sofa that was supposed to fit 2 adults- it was ridiculous! We had to take the beds apart and sleep on the box springs so we all had a surface to sleep on. They did not come clean the room while we were there and we ran out of toilet paper and the garbage got really full. There was no soap or shampoo, but the maid came later and seemed suprised we were there and brought us some. She saw we were messing with the beds, showed us the sofa bed (which we had already eliminated as an option) and saw it was broken and said she would send someone to fix it. No one ever came to do so. Check in at 5 and check out at 10am seemed excessive as well- the maids were knocking on the door at 9:30 to clean the room the day we departed. There were a lot of extra fees and taxes- they even charged us to park at their hotel! Overall, very disappointing for the price point and what they claim is offered on Expedia. Bright spots- excellent access to the beach, great pool and lots of things to do in the main hotel area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Expat living in Germany

One of our favorite European adventures

Posted May 24, 2011
The IFA Rugen was perfect for our family -- right on the beach, convenient to the pool and playground, and near the promenade. We loved it and are planning our next trip! THe room was basic, fully-equipped, and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Great location for kids

Posted Aug 16, 2010
Couldn't have been happier with location and standard of cleanliness at hotel. We are a family of four and booked at 2 room apartment, not realising that this would mean sleeping on a sofa bed which as my husband is 6, 2" was not ideal. However this would not put us off going back and using this hotel again (small price to pay for ideal location close to beach for kids).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
schönes Familienhotel, könnte an der einen oder anderen Stelle etwas sauberer sein.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lutherstadt Wittenberg

Idealer Ort zum Entspannen

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Bin rundum zufrieden. Die Naehe zum Strand, die Ruhe und natürlich ein wunderbares Wetter. Alle Servicekraefte waren ständig bemüht um ihre Gäste. Der Hol und Bringedienst zur Bahn klappte wunderbar und das Personal war auch sehr freundlich und bemüht um den Gast. Für mich war die Kochzeile ideal, konnte ganz entspannt die Tage genießen. Auch beim Frühstück wurde ich täglich mit Laktosefreien Produkten verwöhnt. Ich fragte nach und täglich bekam ich meine Produkte ohne Worte. Mir hat das Haus sehr gut gefallen. Sicher werde ich nicht das letzte mal diesen schönen Ort besucht haben. Dann natürlich wieder in das Hotel. M
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sverige.

Allt var toppen.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Allt under samma tak. Stor bra anläggning med stort utbud av resturanger spa och aktiviteter för barn.
Cons: Att den ena baren skulle ha kontanter och vi inte kunde sätta på rummet.
Location: Läget var bra. Fin omgivning med bra promenadstråk. Bra förbindelse till olika sevärdheter med buss och tåg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bei Hannover

Nettes Hotel mit Schwimmbad

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: ... ganz nah an der Strandpromenade und der See ...
Hotel ist bereit für unterschiedlichste Gäste, so Familien, aber auch Einzelreisende, sehr nahe an der Ostsee. Das Schwimmbad ist zum Relaxen da.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Preis Leistungsverhältnis nicht gerechtfertigt!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Schon öfters waren wir auf der Insel Rügen. Die Insel ist wunderschön und es gibt viel zu erleben! Das Hotel IFA war hierbei immer unser erster Anlaufpunkt! Leider, hat es diesmal im Preis Leistungsverhältnis nicht gestimmt! Beim verschieben der Betten war viel Dreck zu sehen! Als ich mir, durch einen Alarm im Haus, den Fuß verknackt habe und einen Kühlakku verlangte wurde der als Pfand aufs Zimmer berechnet! Nach einem Telefonat mit der Rezeption wurde deutlich das ich ihn selber abholen musste! Das Frühstücksbüffet IST wirklich super aber der Raum zu voll! Es entsteht eine so massenabfertigende Atmosphäre! Die Betten waren uns viel zu hart! So blieb der Erholungsfaktor über Nacht auch aus! Wir werden so schnell nicht mehr ins IFA gehen!