Ratings based on 716 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
I do not want to write a comment.... ladhldhlkdhfldkhldkhlkhfhldkhdkl
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for next-day departure

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Located in front of Kiel Hauptbarnhof, it is very convenient. Airport bus departs from the station every hour. If one plans to depart by train or air next day, this is the place. The hotel is a standard middle class hotel. But the breakfast was very nice including a wide variety of foods.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location next to the Hauptbahnhof

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, located next door to the Hauptbahnhof and as with all InterCity Hotels comes with a free ticket for the public transport for the length of the stay. I had a room overlooking the Kieler Forden (Kiel Fjord) which was very quiet. Room are quite large with a comfy bed - though the pillows are a little limp and they insist on putting two single duvets on a double bed. Breakfasts were good with lots of choice and the restaurant also overlooked the fjord
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TA

Practical. Small rooms, good location

Posted Oct 11, 2016
It's been at least the tenth time we are staying in this hotel. It's basic and not more. Maintanance is lacking but stilll a good place for overnights, not a place to stay there during the day or for real vacation
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2! NOT A 4!!! Much better hotels around

Posted Sep 17, 2016
No air conditioning, then when I opened the window it barely opened; they closed it when they came through to clean it which made it even hotter and finally, when the window was open all I could hear were noises from the train station and drunks partying near the train station, yelling, drinking, bottles clinking - WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE AND IT IS NOT A HOTEL WORTHY OF A 4 RATING - MAYBE 2!!!
4 out of 5
by Chester

Great location

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The room was entirely too hot and the beds were very unconfortable.
4 out of 5
by Bernd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunderland, England

very good hotel near to railway station

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Everything excellent
Cons: Nothing
Location: See above
Hotel was very clean and modern. Breakfast was excellent. There is a good view of the Kiel Canal. Hotel is in close proximity to shops, bars and restaurants and conveniently near to the railway station. The one disappointment was that Expedia advertised a shuttle service to Hamburg Airport but the hotel did not know it existed and that I should contact Expedia. We eventually paid 82 euros for the bus ride to the airport. Surely there should be more communication between hotel and Expedia regarding the shuttle bus service. This was the reason we booked in at the hotel for one night with the advantage of transport to the airport which was included in the price of the hotel stay. Otherwise everything else was perfect. What has Expedia to say about this?
4 out of 5
by Benjamin from B

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Overall pretty good stay except for the wireless which is extremely slow and 10-15 years behind concerning the speed....
3 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels