Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Patricia Sheldon from Grafton, Wisconsin

Outstanding hotel!!!

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
I found this hotel totally by accident, and we found it to be an exceptional place to stay. The room was clean, comfortable and well appointed. The breakfast buffet was huge and varied, with both items for a typical German breakfast, and eggs, bacon and sausage, if one prefers something more American style. The food in the restaurant, ordered off of the menu, was extraordinary. They have fantastic chefs. Best of all was the fantastic service in all parts of the hotel. Friendly, helpful, and they go out of their way to make sure they do everything possible to ensure that one's stay is as comfortable and wonderful as possible. Beach access is right across the street, and the downtown area with shops and restaurants is a very short walk down the street. Overall a fabulous hotel, and a real value for the price that we paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Simone Samland, Hotel Management
Dear Patricia, thank you for your Feedback. We are pleased that you had a nice stay in our hotel. Best regards, Simone Samland (General Manager) & Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy place

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
Nice breakfast and quiet rooms
4 out of 5
by Andrzej

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from Melbourne, Australia

Nice rooms but fitness room a joke.

Posted Jan 9, 2013
Pros: Location walking distance to shops and restaurants. Nicely furnished rooms. Nice breakfast.
Cons: Fitness room a joke!
Location: Close to beach and facilities.
Despite being fairly quiet, would not let me check in earlier than 3pm. Nice room and facilities. The fitness room is a joke! Two machines and a set of dumb bells! Also located in basement next to sauna and so hot. Temperature was far too warm for using treadmill.
4 out of 5
by David P

Very nice and cozy

Posted Nov 22, 2012 on Hotels
Very near beach and surrounding neighborhood is very cozy
4 out of 5
by M Steinfeld

Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at the Country Inn in Timmendorfer Strand and would definately stay there again.The rooms were large enough to be comfortable, the location is pretty good, although not exactly on the beach it is only a short walk away as is the town centre. A wonderful breakfast served in the hotel restaurant came with the cost of our room and that alone is reason enough to stay at this pleasant place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florence, italy

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2011 on Hotels
We went there october, very nice hotel, clean and fresh with good breakfast buffet, to be recommended. Only down was for payment of parkling lot, which could have been included in main price, knowing that little come there without car. General notation is excellent and very kind hotel personal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trollhättan

Country Inn & Suites - Perfect positioned

Posted Apr 19, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel was perfectly placed near city and closed to the sea. Fine rooms, great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Comfort at a price

Posted Aug 26, 2008
Large bedroom, nicley decorated and reasonable quality furniture and fittings. Good breakfast. Very helpful staff. Timmendorfer is elegant but very pricey. The hotel is similarly pricey, and as a result is not particulalrly value for money, though it appears to be the going rate for the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Schönes Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Alles
Cons: Wasserdruck in der Duschbrause
Location: Strandnähe, 5 Minuten bis Promenade
Farblich und einrichtungsmäßig geschmackvoll abgestimmtes, modernes Hotel, sehr guter Service, alles tiptop. Ausstattung komplett inkl. Wasserkocher und Tee/Kaffee im Zimmer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Anthony Clarkson, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für Ihr super Feedback. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie einen schönen Aufenthalt bei uns hatten und darüber, dass Ihnen vor allem die Ausstattung unseres Hauses so positiv in Erinnerung geblieben ist. Wir freuen uns schon heute über einen weiteren Besuch. Herzliche Grüße, Anthony Clarkson (Verkaufsleiter) & Team!