Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Jonas from Glumslöv

Good for groups

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Just a quick stop on our road trip back to Sweden. The staff is friendly and the restaurant food is good. Not a very cozy hotel, but good for groups. Not much of interest in the neighbourhood. The wifi was good.
4 out of 5
by tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Intertek Traveller from UK

Good Hotel in a good location

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels
This is a nice hotel in a good central location within Rugen. Breakfast and the restaurant are good and the bar has a good selection of beer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Nice enough, but not quite top level

Posted Apr 9, 2012 on Hotels
This hotel is nice enough, but it is a good distance to walk to the restaurants and other attractions in the small town of Bergen. The hotel's own buffet dinner was excellent. Most guests, however, ate very early, and we were already at nine o'clock sitting quite alone in a very sterile atmosphere where nothing was done to make it cozy. The staff was making breakfast preparations around us while we ate, and this gave us a feeling that we should rather be leaving than finish our dinner in our own tempo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice Hotel, Great Location, Excellent Service

Posted Jul 9, 2011
If you travel to the island of Rüggen and have a car and want to travel around, then stay in Bergen. And, if you stay in Bergen, this is a very good choice of hotels. It is just off road 196 which gets you most everywhere on the island you want to go. The hotels is clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Bryan from Manchester, UK

Reasonable comfort on Rugen, but a couple of things could be better

Posted Apr 30, 2011
The ParkHotel on Bergen im Rugen is located in the very pretty but not too touristy Bergen on the Island of Rugen. Much cheaper than a hotel by the beach, the town is well located for day trips all over the island. The hotel itself was clean and friendly, and the rooms very good value for what we paid. There were no tv channels in english (only to be expected, and fair enough), but with 2 minor additions to the service, this hotle would rate excellent. It would be nice to have tea/coffee facilities in the rooms (standard almost everywhere now, let alone a more comfortable hotel such as this), and there seemed to be no useable internet access - free wifi or even paid-for with a nominal charge would be very helpful! I would recommend walking into the small town centre for nice breakfasts and friendly evenings.....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staffanstorp

Bra utgångspunkt för att utforska Rügen

Posted Sep 10, 2008 on Hotels
Vi blev mycket nöjda med hotellet, Bra mat och bra betjäning. Skönt att bussresenärerna fick egen matsal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Heilbronn am Neckar

Sehr zu empfehlen!

Posted Sep 9, 2008 on Hotels
Sehr modern, preiswert, kostenlose Parkplätze dirket vor dem Haus, verkehrsgünstig gelegen, zentral auf Rügen, gutes Frühstücksbuffet, angenehme Mitgäste!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Örebro

Fin Park

Posted Jul 3, 2008 on Hotels
Saknade pool,f.ö inget att klaga på.Vistades där en skön vecka. Alternativa matställen