Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Great staff, great location (right by the town center and right by the shopping mall), great facility
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

enjoyed our stay

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Parking garage accessible from hotel. Nice restaurants and cafes very close to the hotel.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Next to the university, former cloister which now houses a museum and art gallery.
The hotel location was excellent, next to the university and within a minute's walk to the main plaza and Rathaus. All amenities available like hairdryer, toiletries. Good and plentiful breakfast. Would have loved to stay a little longer to enjoy more of Rostock and the surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Hendersonville, NC

Great hotel in great location

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, rooms
Location: Great location near university and pedestrian zone.
The service staff is terrific! When I asked for a soft drink from the bar, I was told I could have it for much cheaper from the vending machines on each floor. When I tried to tip the clerk for providing my wife with hot water for her tea, she would not accept it. The hotel is perfectly located just off the center of the pedestrian zone just a one minute walk from the university fountain. It is also adjoins an indoor shopping mall. The rooms are modern, roomy and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the city center with limitations

Posted May 22, 2014
Hotel location excellent with food court available in the attached mall at reasonable pricing and good quality. Pillows on the bed insufficient and non supportive. Free internet slow and frustrating but free wifi at tourist info center next door very good. Breakfast at the hotel was excellent, much variety.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mk from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Nothing fancy - but clean and efficient

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Location was superb
Cons: Staff lacked a bit of customer service and smiles
Location: Right in the heart of the pedestrian centre of town- fabulous location
Great location right in the heart of the town. Really easy 15 minute walk from the train station. The hotel is nothing fancy- but a good, clean and basic place go stay. Very quiet as long as the windows were closed. No complaints about staff-- not the friendliest but very efficient. Odd little check in reception area is part of the bar area. It was perfect for an overnight after a cruise from warnemunde. Checking in early was not an option but they stored our luggage while we explored until the strict 3pm check in time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Best modern central hotel in Rostock

Posted Jul 31, 2012
Pros: Interior design, modern, great location, central, great breakfast buffet.
Location: Walking distance to the train station, the main shopping street and the old city. Perfect! Also, 10-20 mins with car or train to the beach.
A great hotel in the center of Rostock, walking distance to the train station, the main shopping street and the old city. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Modern and stylish interior with all the amenities you need. The breakfast buffet was massive and of high quality. Ask for the upper floor rooms, large ceilings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent basic hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2011
Location: Excellent position, really good base for the Christmas Market
A really good basic hotel. We didn't eat in there but had drinks in the evening. The room was clean and spacious and the position for the Christmas Market couldn't be bettrer. Would really recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Excellent stay

Posted Aug 14, 2010
We stayed for four nights at the Pentahotel and enjoyed every minute of it. The location is perfect, right on the central square and pedestrian area of Rostock. Excellent parking facilities. Modern rooms, not outstanding, but very comfortable and clean. For the children there were various games (like Nintendo Wii and others) that they could use free of charge. That, too, was great. Great breakfast buffet included in the price. We'd love to come back to this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Israel

An amazing hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2009
extremely clean. polite service. big rooms , huge beds. modern design. In the heart of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel in der Rostocker Innenstadt

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Ausstattung
Cons: kostenlose Tiefgaragenparkplatz
Location: Zentrum Rostock
Sehr gutes Hotel, welches zu empfehlen ist. Einzige Ärgernis, dass man den Stellplatz in der Tiefgarage extra bezahlt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by Jan Eigelshoven, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat. Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, unser Hotel zu bewerten. Leider ist die Garage eine öffentliche Garage und kein Hoteleigentum. Unsere Gäste bezahlen selbstverständlich einen Vorzugspreis. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns willkommen heißen zu dürfen. Herzliche Grüße, Jan Eigelshoven General Manager