Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bernd from berlin

pretend it is your private estate

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
the Schloss was renovated in the early 2000's and it is very pleasant. some of the deco is bit kitschy especially the pool area but it is still endearing. great loaction for walks and hikes with the dogs
5 out of 5
by John from London

Castle charm.

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
A beautiful hotel in a stunning location. Very photogenic and romantic. The buffet breakfast is excellent (and necessary, as there are few places nearby where you could get something to eat) and will set you up for the day. Our room was large and spacious and looked onto the inner courtyard. There appears to be a rather spectacular show which happens for a couple of months over the summer (complete with fireworks and cannons, etc. we were told) at the bottom of the castle grounds on the edge of the lake, so the area may get quite busy then, but it had closed by the time we arrived so I don't know how this would impact on the hotel. Staff almost exclusively spoke German (as was the case almost everywhere we went on Rugen) - so brush up on your vocabulary before you go. However, even with my modest German we managed to make ourselves understood and the staff were clearly happy to help. Overall an excellent stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel.
5 out of 5
by Peter Sabroe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ed

romantic and stylish

Posted May 6, 2012 on Hotels
This is a very nice place for a romantic stay. We had a room in the 'annex', which is attached to the main building with indoor access. These rooms are also stylish and large, although I missed a tub. We had excellent weather, and could enjoy a good beer on the terrace overlooking the lake, feeling a bit like landlords. Extensive and included breakfast in a nicely decorated restaurant. Staff is very friendly. If you like a stylish and romantic place in a very quiet setting (at least in Spring), this is a good place. Nice indoor pool and somewhat small sauna. On the downside, you need to drive a few miles for restaurants, beaches, starting points for bike tours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Birgitta from ct

Nice castle

Posted Sep 23, 2011
The castle/hotel was in a lovely setting. The food at dinner was excellent. Nice wine and friendly service. Breakfast was ok. The rooms had everything we needed but it definitely was lacking charm. Cheap curtains, no bed skirts hiding fairly ugly and not too clean looking box springs. Could be improved with a few simple touches. (Having a bus parked in front of our window for many hours did not improve it)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kassel

TOP mit leichten Einschränkungen

Posted Aug 6, 2008 on Hotels
Sehr repräsentatives Hotel im Schloß zu Ralswiek, kostenlose Parkmöglichkeit am Hotel (was ja nicht unbedingt selbstverständlich ist), aufgrund der dicken Wände kein WLAN, Internetstation steht aber in der Lobby zur kostenlosen Nutzung! Zimmer sehr ansprechend, Matratze etwas durchgelegen, sehr sauber und ordentlich, gutes Housekeeping. Frühstück sehr ansprechend, vergleichbar mit Steigenberger-Niveau, allerdings nur bis 10 Uhr Frühstück, auch am WE, wer spät zum Frühstück kommt, erhält nur Aufbackbrötchen, Servicepersonal teilweise etwas schnippisch und belehrend (!). Auf Nachfrage, wo noch Brötchen oder gekochte Eier verfügbar wären (wenn alle), hieß es lapidar, dass in der Küche nachgefragt würde. Eine Antwort bekam man entweder gar nicht oder erst nach einer halben Stunde, wenn der Hunger bereits anderweitig gestillt wurde ;) Beim Check-Out wurde nicht für den Aufenthalt gedankt und auch nicht nach Verbesserungspunkten gefragt, das ist für ein Hotel, unabhängig ob 4-Sterne oder weniger, sehr schade, denn manche Verbesserungen kosten nichts und bringen dennoch mehr Zufriedenheit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Schwimmbad und Sauna
Location: Wandern auf der Insel Pulitz, vom 16.7. bis 14.1. (sonst gesperrt), Besuch des Königsstuhls und des dazugehörigen sehr guten Museums, Kirche in Bergen
War klasse. Rügen ist auch im Winter schön, allerdings natürlich auch sehr verschlafen.. Die meisten Gaststätten haben geschlossen, auch die Kirchen sind nicht geöffnet. Aber zum Erholen - perfekt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trevligt slottshotell med atmosfär,bra restaurang

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Ett slottshotel som moderniserats men på ett lyckat sätt återskapat sitt ursprung. Man kan lätt föreställa sig hur det var att bo här när det var nybyggt. Bra restaurang, nästan men inte fullt ut, av Bib Gourmand - klass. Servisen vänlig, men i vissa avseenden speciell. Känner igen dessa särdrag från andra restauranger på Rügen - kanske en rest från DDR-tiden har dröjt sig kvar här, men inte i någon annan del som Dresden eller Berlin. Läget är mycket avskilt, man behöver bil, men då tar det inte många minuter till t.ex. Nationalparken med Königstuhl, de västra öarna eller för den delen, Sassnitz med sina färjor. Återvänder gärna hit.