Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Barbara from Reno/Sparks

Rostock Review

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
There was an easy and short walk from the train station to the hotel. We arrived early (before 11:00 am) and was very surprised to be allowed to move into our room almost immediately. We were given a room on the bottom floor which avoided the need for us to carry our luggage up two flights of stairs. Please note that there are a number of stairs leading up the path to the front door but there is a side door that has only a couple of stairs. The tram runs along the street in front of the house where our room was located. The noise of the tram woke me up a couple of times during the night since it sounded like claps of thunder. The Internet worked very well. We did not opt for the breakfast and can't comment on its quality. We walked through the neighborhood on our way back from the tram station and we noticed how beautifully painted the other houses were but the Stadtperle B&B desperately needs a fresh coat of paint. Our stay was "okay" but the shower drain needs to be cleared since the shower almost overflowed and the pillows are so soft that they almost do not exist (standard for the Baltic Coast area).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Don't let the exterior fool you

Posted Jul 27, 2015
A beautiful historic building decorated in a quirky yet tasteful way. Comfortable and the staff were brilliant!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Pamela from Melbourne, Australia

Great location

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
Interesting hotel, a little twee with fine breakfast and great location near bus station and old town. Rather limited internet, slow and kept dropping out so frustrating but a comfortable stay overall.
5 out of 5
by Euro Bear from Worcester UK

Family short break

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
Clean, convenient, good location and super staff. Did not take the breakfast option. A pleasure to recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
Just a few blocks from the main train station, next to a tram route, 1.5km walk to city center, good German breakfast. Very clean and room was bigger than European average.
4 out of 5
by Sparhawk12345 from UK

Good price, nice hotel.

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels
For the price, this guest house is very clean, comfortable and well presented. Staff are helpful and friendly although only one speaks English. Location is good for the main station and easy tram ride or a 10 min walk into town. Nice place, I would book again.
4 out of 5
by Sparhawk12345 from UK

Nice little hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels
For the price, this hotel is very nice. Basic, but staff are friendly (although there is only one that speaks English) and the rooms are clean. Beds are comfortable. Internet is free, but might not be very good. It improved the last day we were there so maybe it was a temporary fault. Very good location for main train station and trams into the town, or a short walk (about 1.5km) if you feel up to it. Over all, very satisfied with our stay.
4 out of 5
by Suave from Uk

Just what we needed

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels
Great location....a walk from the train station. And the venue for the event we were attending. Clean rooms. Good value. However the brekfast was a continental style. And not worth €8. Also the staff spoke little English...
3 out of 5
by ps from charleston sc

Just an overnight

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels
The Stadtperie is more a B & B than a hotel--an old mansion, it seems, converted to hotel use. The decoration is plain and unassuming. Breakfast was adequate but hardly fancy. The single staff member who seemed to do everything was a friendly sort. The hotel is close to the train station and a 15 minute walk from the interesting little city of Rostock. Least appealing feature: a kind of child's bed.