Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Very nice

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Hotel is excellent, located in a good location. We have arrived on a Sunday and there was nothing to do in the area on a Sunday.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Paris

Nice Room - Terrible wifi

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
The wifi was terribly and if a conference brings in many guests, they should not have to pay to upgrade to decent Wifi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carolyn from San Francisco

Centrally Located with a Great Breakfast

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly, staff, nice room and a great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice business hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 3 nights for business in town. Neighbourhood isn't that cool but it's close to the city center. My favourite thing was the breakfast - which is the #1 reason I always pick a Steigenberger hotel in Germany.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Steigenberger Conti Hansa, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, thank you so much for your stay in our hotel. We thank you for your references and would be pleased to welcome you again as our guest. Best regards Your Team from the Steigenberger Conti Hansa
4 out of 5
by Stephen from the UK.

Disgruntled.

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
My wife, son and I stayed at the hotel for a weekend break to visit the Christmas markets and for shopping. On the Friday & Saturday the hotel was full due to a number of coach trips staying at the hotel. We could not get into the restaurant for breakfast in the morning and had to sit outside in the lounge area. There was not enough staff to cope and they did not come to our table at all. It was the same in the evening. The main bar was shut and the lounge area was full. I tried to order a drink at the bar but they wouldn't take my order as there were 5 or 6 orders in front of mine. I was told to take a seat and wait. As there were no seats, we had to go without and return to our rooms early. Other than this the hotel was fine.
4 out of 5
by Mohammad from London

Visiting Kiel

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
A short business trip in Kiel. This hotel is located in the centre of the town. Nice hotel with very nice and friendly staff. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
by Mohammad from London

Kiel trip

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed two nights in this hotel. Location is central and perfect.