Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essen

Tolles Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Das Hotel ist zentral gelegen wir hatten ein toller ausblick auf den Neuer Markt.Mit öffentlichen verkehr super zu erreichen.Das Zimmer war sauber und sehr komfortabel.Das Personal sehr freundlich und kompetent.Wir würden nochmal dort gerne einchecken.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worthy 4 stars

Posted Aug 14, 2015
When paying 182 euro for a doubleroom and 20 euro per night for our little dog, we expected more from the hotel. The lobby looked cosy. But since breakfast was not included and we found it too expensive we didn´t try and can´t rate it. The room and bath were big. And with a nice sort of walk in closet. Even though it looked like an air-con the reception told us that the air was just ventilated. Being in august and almost 30 degrees outside, you almost suspected the hotel to have turned off the mainswitch because it would be to expensive if people used the aircondition. It was impossible to have the windows open because of the cobbled stones and therefore heavy noise from the street. The room was like a baking oven. The mattresses was the worst one i ever experienced in a hotel. Soft and worn out, so my we ended up rolling into the middle of the bed when sleeping. The advertised toiletries were no customized ones but the horrible bottles hanging on the wall and you have to squeeze them when bathing. And from the look of it it was no new one but guest before us had used it. There wasn´t even a coffee/tee mashine and things from the minibar was horribly pricy. It being Hansa-sail week when we were in Rostock we hope that explains the price of the room. Which is why we can´t recommend it, when comparing price to what you really get for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2015 by Carsten Jaeckel, Hotel Management
Dear guests, thank your for your assessment and your detailed feedback. I'm sorry, your room was way too warm for you. Actually our hotel doesn't have an air condition and I regret you felt uncomfortable because of that. Also I can't deny, there's a ambient sound from the street, because of our location downtown. I want to apologize for this inconvenience and let me assure you, that our mattresses will be replaced next year, so you will enjoy much more comfort and well sleep on your next visit. You're totally right, the Hanse Sail is the main event in Rostock and explains the higher prices, because of the high demand. I hope, you had a great time by discovering Rostock. Kind regards Carsten Jaeckel General manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Stadthotel, zentraler geht es nicht.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Sehr großes Zimmer mit großen gemütlichen Betten. Lage des Hotels
Cons: Verglasung der Fenster, es war extrem laut durch fas Kopfsteinplaster. Kein Fenster und auch keine Abluft im Bad.
Location: Direkt im Zentrum. Sightseeing, Rathaus, Marienkirche, Stadttor, Holzbaumhaus, Hafen, alles fußläufig zu erreichen.
Wir haben zwei Nächte im Hotel verbracht. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich, wir wurden nett empfangen und haben gute Tipps erhalten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015
2 schöne Tage ! Gerne wieder. Erholsam und entspannend. Prima
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel close to center of town.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Clean and convenient.
Location: Near Baltic sea beach.
Easy walking distance to all things. Quaint town with charm. Nice, clean hotel. Close to downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2015 by Carsten Jaeckel, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback an your kind words. I'd like to welcome you very soon in Rostock. Kind regards Carsten Jaeckel General manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2015 by Carsten Jaeckel, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback an your kind words. I'd like to welcome you very soon in Rostock. Kind regards Carsten Jaeckel General manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Hotel direkt in der Stadt

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Wir haben das Hotel kurzfristig gebucht, daher war es sehr teuer. Frühstück kostet 19€ pro Person extra, das Parkhaus 14€ pro Tag. Noch vor Check Out um 11 Uhr standen 2x wildfremde Leute in unserem Zimmer, das geht gar nicht! Matratzen viel zu weich. Personal war nett, Lage gut. Ansonsten gibt es viel schönere Alternativen in Rostock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Schönes Businesshotel im Zentrum von Rostock

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Das Hotel hat voll meinen Erwartungen entsprochen. Die Lage ist sehr zentral. Vom Bahnhof her ist es gut erreichbar. Komfort und Service waren sehr gut.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Städtetrip

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Ein in die Jahre gekommendes Hotel,die Lage zum Stadtzentrum ist sehr gut .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephan from Hamburg

Gerne Wieder

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Wir waren über das Wochenende mit zwei kleinen Kindern in dem Hotel und waren sehr begeistert insbesondere von der Lage. Service war super. Gerne wieder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jan torp from Horsens

Superdejligt

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
Superdejligt hotel med super beliggenhed i en dejlig by