Primary image

Reviews of Sagamore Pendry Baltimore

5 out of 5
Sagamore Pendry Baltimore
1715 Thames St., Baltimore, MD

Overall score and ratings

4.7

Exceptional

Rating 5 - Excellent. 596 out of 753 reviews
5 - Excellent 79%
Rating 4 - Good. 103 out of 753 reviews
4 - Good 14%
Rating 3 - Okay. 40 out of 753 reviews
3 - Okay 5%
Rating 2 - Poor. 11 out of 753 reviews
2 - Poor 1%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 3 out of 753 reviews
1 - Terrible 0%

4.8/5

Cleanliness

4.7/5

Staff & service

4.7/5

Amenities

4.8/5

Property conditions & facilities

4.5/5

Eco-friendliness

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
This hotel is TOP notch... service was amazing and it's close to everything in Fells Point. I can't wait to go back again!!
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2022
Response from Deja C. on Aug 5, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting Sagamore Pendry Baltimore! It was an honor to host you. We are pleased to hear that you had such a great stay. We look to hosting you again! Thank you, Deja Carter

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very nice and quiet place
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2022
Response from Deja C. on Jul 27, 2022
Thank you so much for your visit at Sagamore Pendry Baltimore. We hare happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We can't wait to host you again!

4/5 Good

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Traveled with baby. Great staff. Warm, eager to assist. Neighborhood isn’t great - police pulling away drunk from taco bar, homeless sleeping on doorsteps, and really hard to walk around on rugged cobblestone with stroller. Some locals tried to use hotel pool and had to be escorted out. Gym is tiny and along main hallway. Non-smoking policy but guy in room next to us smoking cigars on balcony and made it hard to enjoy our patio, which also had a lot of bird poop. Room didn’t seem to include hair dryer or place to hang towels, and lighting switches were weird. But staff quickly got us a back up cradle when first wasn’t working, plenty of water bottles for formula mixing, great valet and bellhop, accommodating restaurant for stroller and kid. If this was in slightly better area and design was more well thought out, would be 4-5 star, but otherwise low 4.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2022
Response from Deja C. on Jul 27, 2022
Dear guest, We want to thank you for your stay with us at The Sagamore Pendry Baltimore. We want to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you had during your stay. We look forward to better assisting you in the future.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
It was phenominal at the last minute our puerto Rico trip was cancelled due to flight issues. We decided to have a girls weekend in Baltimore and it was the best time. We can’t wait to go back and stay here the staff was phenomenal and diverse to boot!!! We loved the atmosphere and got to witness a wedding. Our room was courtyard and couldn’t have been better!!! The pictures do this place no justice!!!!!!!!
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2022
Response from Deja C. on Jul 27, 2022
Thank you so much for your visit at Sagamore Pendry Baltimore. We hare happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We can't wait to host you again!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
Very comfortable bed and room. Staff were super pleasant and helpful. $ for valet pretty expensive. Didn’t receive anything for being a VIP with Expedia.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2022
Response from Deja C on Jul 27, 2022
Thank you so much for your visit at Sagamore Pendry Baltimore. We hare happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We can't wait to host you again!

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with group
Liked: Amenities
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Not so pleased and my review was not accepted the first time I wrote it.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2022
Response from Deja C on Jul 27, 2022
Dear guest, We want to sincerely apologize for your experience here with us. We hope in the future we can better assist you. If you have any more questions or concerns please do not hesitate to give us a call.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great experience. Beautiful property. Excellent staff. However, I did not enjoy my meal at the restaurant; the food was tasteless, overpriced, and the preparations uninspired. The only stain on an otherwise lovely experience.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2022
Response from Deja C on Jul 27, 2022
Thank you so much for your visit at Sagamore Pendry Baltimore. We hare happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do apologize for our menu. We hope to better assist you with that on your next visit. We can't wait to host you again!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group, Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
I absolutely loved everything about this property. The location was amazing, walking distance to restaurants and bars if you wanted to venture out. The decor was gorgeous, it was luxurious and tastefully appointed; I loved the high quality linens. The staff was wonderful, extremely diverse, accommodating and knowledgeable. The best feature was the pool! The hotel has one of the best pool settings that I have ever encountered thus far. The pool background was the harbor and it was amazing. The servers were excellent and the pool bar was nice, drinks were tasty. This property was top tier, very classy.
Stayed 1 night in May 2022

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Slow service in restaurant and below average food makes it hard to live the hotel. For the price the hotel should have a top notch restaurant. Both my wife and I had a horrible stomach reaction to our pastas - maybe too much oil used as they prepare the individual pans but they tout this as homemade and their top dishes - and we got sick. The service was also slow - we sat at the bar and maybe it’s just the bartenders lack of vision at this long bar to be able to see when the customers need some service. Again if this were a Marriott I wouldn’t care but we paid close to $700 for the room, and the service and food quality should be better. We stayed here last time and the pasta then was undercoooked (crunchy) and I just sent it back and skipped dinner. It’s not just a fluke - they have a problem. Tried them this time as the ambience of the hotel and location is really appealing otherwise
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2022

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Beautiful immaculate hotel in stellar location
Stayed 1 night in May 2022

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Everything was on point.
Stayed 1 night in May 2022

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in May 2022

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Did a staycation with my wife over a weekend. We had a great time. Fells Point is a great location and has easy access to a ton of activities. The hotel was top-notch. Great service and amenities. Would definitely stay again.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2022

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2022

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Very clean and people friendly. Even received tokens to free drinks at our dinner at The Red Star from hotel staff.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2022

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2022

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2022

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Sister's getaway.
Gorgeous property. Staff was great from Alex at Valet to Dakota at reception to Terrance our Bell man. Informative and eager to attend to our needs. Room was clean and very comfortable. Only downside was a very loud DJ in the lounge area for a private party. Property has fantastic lounge and steak house. We were looking forward to a relaxed and refined dining experience. We had to scream over the music to hear each other. I was hoarse the next day. Had I known I would have booked a different hotel. My sister & I agreed that with that set up, we wouldn't bring our husbands back. Front desk said that wasn't a normal occurrence. I would stay again but only after verification that the lounge and restaurant will be operating without the chaos. It was a shame because all other aspects of the stay were top notch. I'm in the hospitality business with an events venue of my own. The party really should have been in a private space. The lounge is center lobby and opens right into the restaurant. Our server, Eric, in the steakhouse was. He was gracious and accommodating considering he was working in a challenging environment. Dakota and Matt were great at check out.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2022

4/5 Good

Business traveler, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
The staff is truly wonderful. Rooms comfortable and beds just side in and sleep soundly. Only concern was dining menu. They did not have much of what was on menu for in room dining. No crab cakes - kinda surprised in Baltimore. However many options locally on street. All in - would definitely stay again
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2022

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I liked everything about the hotel i guess the only downside was parking but the valet service was very nice they really made us feel welcome .
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2022

3/5 Okay

Business traveler
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Cleanliness
Great area. Lovely rooms. Nice staff.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2022

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very nice hotel. Helpful staff.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2022

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2022

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Staff & service
The staff was very incompetent. I had booked three rooms for my family every single invoice was wrong. And even at checkout it took over 20 minutes to correct my statement which contained someone else’s food bill and I never did get my invoice printed before I left or I would have missed my train. The rooms also have super thin walls and I had to call down two times and ask that my neighbors quiet down once at midnight and once at 2.30 am. This hotel is not worth the money
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2022

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Oh what a night
We arrived at 3pm and checked in and was given a token for a cocktail. I was immediately impressed. Our room was spacious and clean. We rested for a bit then headed to the lobby for an amazing happy hour session with a wonderful Dj. We walked around the Hotel and it was so romantic. We will be back.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2022

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
We reserved a night at Sagamore Pendry for our son’s proposal to his girlfriend. They loved their room and also the how nice to have heated bathroom floor tiles. The harbor views are spectacular. Their restaurant is so beautiful and incredible food. The best!
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2022

4/5 Good

Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Sagamore Pendry Baltimore is on the water, giving fantastic views of the city. The interior is built with quality materials and the staff is very helpful. The one downside is that my room was poorly cleaned.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2022

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2022

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I love the Sagamore farm and everything they did for the nurses when COVID started and the sanitizer they gave us in my emergency room. My sister has also hosted events at Sagamore farm, when she worked for the equiery, Mets and Maryland horse council. I helped with one of the fundraisers. Pre-COVID. I didn’t get to use my $75 drink and food credit and also did not get the romantic gift they said would be there, and they gave me a little difficulty with the late check out but overall it’s an amazingly beautiful hotel. And I would love to come back soon.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2022

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The decor was exceptional, staff extremely friendly, workout facility excellent! Would love to visit during warmer weather to enjoy outside pool area!
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2022

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very beautiful and friendly.
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2022

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Wonderful service!! Highly recommended
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2022

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
We absolutely enjoyed our stay! Beautifully decorated hotel with delightful employees. The service was top notch and we had a wonderful time.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2022
Response from Konstance Perry (Reservations Department) on Feb 23, 2022
Hi Ms. Jessica, We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. It was our pleasure to host you. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Should you have any questions, please don't hesitate to give us a call at 443-552-1400. Have an Amazing Day!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2022

4/5 Good

Business traveler, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2022

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2022

2/5 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2022

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2022

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
My stay was absolutely spectacular! As a local, we have always wanted to find a time for a "staycation" at the Pendry, and I was more than satisfied with what I expected. They really made a point to also celebrate my wedding anniversary with a beautiful chocolate tray in our room, which was such a sweet touch.
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2022

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler, Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Service is impeccable. The hotel is beautiful.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2022
Response from Juan Webster on Jan 12, 2022
Greetings, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time staying with us at Sagamore Pendry Baltimore. We can't wait to host you again in the future! Sincerely, Juan Webster General Manager

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very friendly staff made the property very welcoming.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2021
Response from Juan Webster on Jan 12, 2022
Greetings, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time staying with us at Sagamore Pendry Baltimore. We cannot wait to host you again in the future! Sincerely, Juan Webster General Manager

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Absolutely beautiful hotel!! The staff was so friendly . View of the harbor is gorgeous.
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2021
Response from Juan Webster on Jan 12, 2022
Greetings, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time staying with us at Sagamore Pendry Baltimore. We can't wait to host you again in the future! Sincerely, Juan Webster General Manager

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2021

3/5 Okay

Stayed 1 night in Dec 2021

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2021

3/5 Okay

Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very friendly staff. Great experience
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2021

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Dec 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Will definitely come back!
Great experience and great service
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2021