Ratings based on 766 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York, PA

Historical Fells Point

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Good experience! Staff was very friendly! Room was not your typical hotel room and there was a little wear & tear, but it was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Quaint boutique hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I had the best time. Came in before check in time and they were more than helpful with letting me get my room before the time. Also when I needed an extra day stay they accommodated me and treated me amazing even at the last minute when it was unsure of whether I would get another room or not since they were completely booked! Everyone was beyond helpful and nice. Just don't get lost in the maze of this hotel! Lol.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great location in Fells Point. Place was very tired and dirty. Would not stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right in Fell's point!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Charming hotel with tons of character and a few ghosts as well. We had a great time in Baltimore and the location can't be beat! Staff was awesome and very professional. Great spot in Fell's Point! Highly recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Great location but need to update bathrooms a bit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great Hotel!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Great location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Charming atmosphere.
Cons: Soundproof!
We had an excellent experience at this hotel for our recent one-night stay. We were in town for a bachelorette party and wanted a central location and a good rate. You can't get any better than the Admiral Fell Inn! It was right in the center of all the action, the staff was incredibly helpful during the whole experience, and it's a very charming property with great rooms. The only thing is it's not very soundproof, so we were woken up a few times by neighbors and the ice machine. Nothing too bad, and the rest of the experience was so exceptional that we weren't bothered at all by it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glen Allen, VA

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The hotel is in the perfect location. The hotel is older so don't expect a newer hotel. The service is where this hotel excels. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Nada from Madison, CT

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Was visiting my daughters, one in Towson and one in Canton. I brought my sister with me and we loved mostly everything about our stay at AdmirL Fell Inn. We were going for something a little scary to happen but nothing did. I felt the room and building were had character, not just your everyday hotel room. The price was reasonable and staff was friendly. A couple of suggestions include one more mirror in the room (for 2 women doing hair and makeup) as only one bathroom mirror didn't seem enough. Also coffee for our morning departure would have been nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

You won't be sleeping late here!

Posted May 5, 2016
Major road work outside starts at 7, with jack hammering starting at 10. This will go on all summer, except for Saturday and Sunday, according to a local shop owner. The bathroom could have been cleaner: someone needs to get the mold off the tile. The bathroom sink stopper was broken and the dead bolt on the door also didn't work. This is a historic inn and you pay for the history, I guess.
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
I went to Baltimore for a conference. The hotel was perfect location and the shuttle service was fantastic. It was so nice not to have to call Uber or a cab all the time. The breakfast was also fantastic. Great place, loved the atmosphere and character of the Inn.