Ratings based on 817 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

In the middle of everything.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The admiral is perfectly located in the heart of fells point. The General Manager Mario was the first to welcome us and the last to see us off. He is committed to providing a phenomenal customer experience. I would gladly recommend to friends and family!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Charming, historical, and comfy.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Comfy rooms and helpful staff. Cool neighborhood.
Location: lots of good restaurants (check out Eat Bertha's Mussels and Jimmy's for breakfast).
We spent 2 nights at the Admiral Fell Inn in Baltimore. It's an old building with lots of charm ( including creaky floor boards). The room and bathroom were clean. The bed and pillows were very comfy. The staff was great, helping us out with logistics to get to the train station, suggesting restaurants, and working out a thorny billing situation. The neighborhood is charming- lots of good restaurants and shops. They kept a lot of the historical architecture and charm. I wish we could have spent more time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Christmas 2016

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Perhaps the best "like" is the feeling I get when I walk in the door. I feel like I am really on vacation and can forget the world for my stay.
Cons: Well sometimes the street noise can get too loud in the late evenings.
Location: It is in the heart of Fells Point. There are many restaurants and shops. My favorite is Vino (watch out for the pirates!).
We have stayed at the Admiral Fell about five times over the last six or seven years. It is an amazing place. It has the feel of a bed and breakfast but is much larger and has all the usual hotel amenities. When you stay here, you can let your imagination run wild. Its convenient location in the heart of Fells Point (and away from the chaos of the Inner Harbor) is a huge plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, wonderful, professional staff.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Great location, wonderful, professional staff. Beautifully decorated for Christmas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Location, Location and then some!

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly and helpful, clean, quiet in the day, comfy.
Cons: The temperature in the rooms could be better regulated. Noise levels.
Location: Tavern on premises. Inner harbor across the street. 8 Ball Meatball next door w/veggie option. Cute gift shops with unique things. Record store/comics
This hotel was a great deal. We only stayed one night and the staff, room, and overall decor and cleanliness was much to our liking. From the location right, smack in the middle of EVERYTHING happening, this was worth a night stay while my husband ran the nearby Baltimore Half Marathon. From small shops and great eateries all just steps away from the front door, to the boardwalk and harbor within 1 minute walking distance, this is a wonderful location. The staff held our bags after check out so we could continue to explore the must sees in the neighborhood before we moved on to the sister hotel property, Henderson's Wharf. Also a wonderful stay. Admiral Fell has a great little coffee bar in the lobby, and you're just steps away from any type of meal or type of food you desire. I ate a phenomenal breakfast at the Blue Moon Cafe 2 blocks north of the hotel and there are many other breakfast and coffee shops open at 7am on the weekend. We will definitely stay here again. One con was that it's in a high traffic, noisy area especially on weekends. Bars are hopping right downstairs so if you happen to get an outside room facing the streets (ask for an inside room) bring earplugs or a noise maker. It can get loud at times if you're a light sleeper. Otherwise, this place has got the best of all worlds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good time at Admiral Fell Inn

Posted Nov 26, 2016
To begin with the hotel is very charming. The staff was great. They were very approachable when asked for a variety of activities to do. I also had emails to scan and upload and I was able to do that at their open computer. The room was full of character. The room was named and the explanation of the name was outside the door. Inside the room were hardwood floors. It was surprising to see that the details of the inn have kept up so well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Walkability

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location.
Perfect location. If there during the summer, music from local bars/restaurants can be loud, so ask for a room facing inward.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay for Fells Point fun. Kind of loud at night, but we liked the excitement of the night life.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
high school reunion
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels