Ratings based on 847 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from y

Hotel close to everything you need.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Love location. Hotel older but nice. Would recommend and will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Great staff! Convenient location to all things Fells Point. We were asked if we wanted view or quiet. We chose view. Should have said quiet.... did not realize at the time that the bar across the street has live music until 1:30 a.m. The music was really good, but sleep would have been good too. : )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.

Great hotel close to everything.

Posted May 15, 2017
This is the second time we stayed at Admiral Fells and both times were a great experience. This hotel is close to everything, especially the bars of Fells Point. L
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location, interesting room

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff, considerately clean, perfect location.
Cons: The shower needs improvement....lots and lots of improvements!!!
Location: There are a million things to do around Fells Point and Inner Harbor. It is a great place to relax and unwind.
So my husband and I stayed at this hotel April 28-30, 2017. It is a unique hotel that is thick with history. It was nice staying there and the people that work there are amazing. We had the breakfast that was offered once and it was a decent meal, with helpful staff and an omelet station. Lots of fresh fruit too! The only issues we had were when the room was cleaned for our second night, the maid only left one towel. Not sure why but we asked for some extra towels to be sent to the room and went on our way. We had to ask an additional time to finally receive them. Not a big deal. Also, the shower is awful! Once you finally find a temperate you can deal with, it gives you a false sense of security. While shower it fluctuates from burning your skin off to giving you freezer burn. It was absolutely the worst shower I have ever had in my lifetime. This is the third hotel we stayed at in Fells Point. I'm am pretty sure we would not stay there again but it was definitely worth staying there once for the experience. If you want a quiet hotel, this is not the place to stay. It really is a great location, being in the middle of everything, but since that's where you are, it's loud until a little after 2am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Friendly staff. Perfect location. Next trim in the area I will definitely stay there again
3 out of 5
by David

Good, basic accomodations

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
We've stayed there before as it is convenient to Johns Hopkins. The hotel itself is a combination of old buildings which have been updated (wiring, plumbing) but are by no means luxurious-- basic comfort best describes it for us. There is no room service, and the restaurants we were referred to were.....not good. The front desk person did keep us from a getting a big parking ticket (watch out for parking spaces near the hotel that don't appear to be metered!) We didn't get the JH discount -- some mumbo-jumbo about 'not any JH pricing spaces available (?!).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Great location. Great room price through Expedia
5 out of 5
by Tina

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful place with very friendly employees.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic hotel with a top-notch staff

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Interesting building in a nice area of Baltimore, in the heart of Fells Point. Terrific service all round, from the hotel service staff to the cleaners to the people running the continental breakfast. Lots of great restaurants nearby. The bar across the street had a loud (but talented) cover band playing both nights. Probably not an issue for most, but if you're sensitive to that kind of thing I'd ask for a room away from the noise. Water taxi and flea market a stones throw away.
4 out of 5
by Martin

Convenient to Johns Hopkins Hospital

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I used the hotel as a home-base for her while I was in the hospital for a few days. It provided access to a shuttle bus as well as a comfortable room, breakfast, and access to local restaurants.