Ratings based on 1,460 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond va

It was nice

Posted Feb 12, 2017
It was nice but kind of small. Had to use the microwave in the lobby because there wasn't one in the room. Did have a mini fridge. Not even a Continental breakfast. Could have bought something from the lobby but I also could have went out for breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Time with the husband

Posted Feb 6, 2017
We had a very nice and relaxing time. The bed was comfortable and we LOVED the shower that was prolly the best thing about room. The staff was wonderful especially Kevin who worked the front desk.. He was so pleasant. The mall and all the restaurants you could think of is right across the street so that's always a plus.. This is our second time staying there and I'm pretty sure we'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Wonderful location,20min from the Baltimore aquarium and right across the street from medieval times and dave n busters
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germantown, MD

Tracy's bad experience at aLoft.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The sheets had a stain of on them, the bed had crumbs and hair in it. The toilet's lid had a brown stain on it as well. The only consolation was the front desk clerk provided me with free meal tickets for breakfast. I will not he returning to aLoft!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
My wife & I needed a few days away. Relatives took our kids & we booked a room at Aloft. This is our 2nd but not our last.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Quiet hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pro Close to DC and Baltimore. Safe location Free water Comfortable room Modern Free parking Con Old fitness equipment No free breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Dec 18, 2016
I enjoyed my stay with the exception of the unorganized evacuation for a fire. Not toomuch longer after getting settled from the evacuation, another alarm went off. I call downstairs to see if there was a false alarm and get no answer. I get dressed and prepare to evacuate again and ithe alarm stops. There was only one elevator. The other was out of order, i had a frustrating Saturday morning but glad there was no devestation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ממוקם מול קניון aurandal mills

Posted Dec 4, 2016
חדר נקי ומרווח כולל קפה בחדר חניה חינם שקט ונאים הגענו מאוחר ושמרו לנו את החדר. כמו כן איפשרו יציאה מאוחרת
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel fire and no refund?!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Cons: customer service training.
We booked two rooms on the night of 11/15/2016. when we arrived at 3:30 pm, the hotel was surrounded by firetrucks, police, and other first responders. We called the hotel but got no response as they had evacuated the building. we called the help line and no one knew about the incident nor were they able to give us any answers. after waiting for nearly 2 hours for some information from the help line or staff, we were forced to book another hotel room. while in the waiting room at the other hotel, finally a call from the help line 2 hours later giving us another hotel to call. "After that, you can handle the rest" is what the person said. I called the other hotel and was told they were fully booked. BEST PART, they are refusing to refund the money, stating the fire was small and other guests checked in later that night. this is after two weeks of getting the run around from the hotel, including the manager Ms. Tamika, who needs a lesson in customer service. A ladder truck and at least 7 other emergency vehicles does not constitute a small fire. regardless, the inconvenience and lack of attention to customer satisfaction that I received after the incident is disheartening. I will not use the Aloft chain of hotels ever again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback of your recent stay with us. We do hope to see you again soon.