Ratings based on 1,598 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy overnight near BWI

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Very convenient to BWI airport.
Cons: My room had a very large rip in the carpet, patched (and not well) wall covering.
Hip, edgy, good concept. Staff were all excellent - from the shuttle driver to front desk both night and morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Just getting into town and the weather is hot, I booked this hotel because it had a indoor pool. When I checked in I was told that there pool was closed until Thursday because there was no life guard on duty until that day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Nice hotel modern features

Posted Jul 24, 2016
I was able to check in on time and had no trouble finding my room. It was a long line to check in but it was okay. They had a painting class going on I thought that was cool. The parking was okay and the view of the trees was cool I would come back maybe ask for a higher floor for a better view. The ice bucket was cool but the shower was pretty small. The bed was a nice size with a great long pillow and the extra seating area they had was okay. Aloft is okay. It was my first time going and I would go back just would ask for a higher floor since the Hilton is right next door to it. The staff helped us find ice they actually bag it. Up for you and give it to u to take back to your room guess they don't have a ice machine on each floor. The pool was nice the exercise room was very nice as well. They could have better cable channels tho not much to choose from on a Friday night with limited channels. At least have lifetime or vh1 or mtv or bet. We ended up watching undercover boss all night since we couldn't find any good channels. So thank you aloft for the stay i would definitely return back just on a higher floor if it's possible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from richmond,va

Stuffy

Posted Jul 7, 2016
I have slept in aloft before but in Richmond va which was amazing. But the BWI aloft was just not good. Hotel felt stuffy, had no cable had to watch cooking channel the whole time and there were stains on on pillow. The house keeping did a great job that morning though. I won't sleep there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa.

will not go back

Posted Jun 29, 2016
First, we got there and they did not have the pool open, and no one had that in the ad or informed us that the pool isn't open during the first half of the week. The bed was lumpy and the drink prices way over priced for the type of hotel it is. Then they forgot to inform us that we had to call them when we returned to the airport for pick up. They told us that the airport shuttle runs every half an hour on the hour, so we waited an extra half hour to get back to our hotel on a Sunday night. Disapointed!
3 out of 5
by Jamaal from Japan

Hope your cable tv works

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was ok but the floor was stained in the room and the cable television service in my room did not work. I complained to the front desk that night (was only there one night) and no one came up to fix it. There was also no remote in the room and I called AND went to the front desk to ask for one and never received one.
5 out of 5
by Latoya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room size was great. But when I checked in the music was extraordinarily loud and it was 'club' music. The room and bathroom needed updating and the carpet in room was frying at the seams. For location the price was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ultra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels