Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Needs to be updated and refurbish the rooms. Cracked desk and wear and tear on room was visible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Accommodating

Posted Dec 18, 2016
It was a Convenient location with friendly staff with a very clean facility. Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville NC

I guess you get for what you pay for.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
I booked 2 rooms at this hotel, they sent me to a dirty room and the other room was under construction. Went back to lobby no compensation or nothing. Was assigned 2 new rooms. One was good and the other the housekeeper was in there still cleaning and it was 8pm. Went back to lobby while still holding luggage and a sleepy 2 yr old to get referred back to the room that the housekeeper was cleaning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Bathroom was nice and separated from the rest of the room
Cons: would be great if the TV could pivot so a person could work at the desk and also glance up and watch.
Location: Restaurants were near and I was on business, did not look into things to do.
Staff was prompt and courteous, room was clean. Never have had a bad experience with this Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Hotel nice and close to restaurants and airport

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very nice location to what we wanted to do.
Cons: The rooms need to be CLEANED thoroughly every day. The light over one of the beds didn't work, which probably would have been fixed if I had reported
Location: near a lot of restaurants and the airport. My grandson is stationed at Ft. Meade about 15 minutes away. That is what we went down for was to see him
this is my second time staying at this hotel. very friendly and helpfull staff. Clean most of the time. the only negative thing I have to say is that the last night we stayed there we figured while we were gone they would have cleaned our room better but when we got back they had done a very hurried clean up of our room and had only pulled the covers up on the beds and emptied the trash. They left two wet washcloths in the shower but had picked up the wet towels and left clean towels. So, they couldn't have cleaned the shower or they would have removed the wet cloths!! We stayed three nights and the first two nights they cleaned the room thoroughly. Last year we had no problems at all like this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Frequent occupant

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Anytime I go to MD I stay at the Aloft. Check in is always fast, staff is always friendly, rooms are always clean. Its location is in the business district area which means it's very quiet unlike hotels that are located in the downtown area. Very close to Arundel Mills which makes for great shopping!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

It was okay

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Headboard had scratches on it. Fridge was under the sink and no microwave in the room. Too much noise from other hotel guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close few minutes away from airport

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: pool table in lobby bar
Nice hotel close few minutes away from airport. My flight was canceled instead of waiting at the airport I chose to relax at the Aloft.. Friendly staff, easy check in, Bar didn't have food at the time but was able to order delivery, Would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Love the aloft hotels. Super spacious and clean. Staff is very accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great!!!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: The hotel has a Starbucks 5 mins nearby! Chick-fila coming soon, 7-eleven, movie theater, Royal Farms, Chili's, Apple Bees, Sub shop.
I love the room I always get a King size bed. The staff are always polite and hotel is modern very clean. I would recommend this hotel to someone to book for a night or two.