Ratings based on 1,779 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca

Close to the airport

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Air conditioner was extremely loud, wifi internet connection one of the slowest ever experienced in an hotel, no restaurant, just a bar with limited food selection, pantry almost empty of food
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, housekeeping terrible

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We liked the room and the staff was very nice but the night we were there it just seemed like no one was cleaning up. We checked in at 8:45pm and they hadn't finished our room, there weren't towels and the hallway looked like it had never seen a vacuum...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First time problems with stay

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Hallway not vacuum, Dirty towels and bed linen in hallway. Had to change room because of faulty air conditioner and to top everything, Main lobby microwave dirty .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Place is filthy... I personally had to change the sheets, closed captioning didn't work, one shade didn't close. Other guests trash and sheets left by elevator and my door for more than 24 hours. Shower door doesn't close all the way. Will never stay there or at any Aloft hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unclean room and unpleasant check in experience.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The hotel lobby has a modern look and the patio is nice
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms and customer service
Location: The location is near the airport and has restaurants nearby.
Before our stay at the Aloft, I called to make sure that I received a clean room and I was assigned a room per my request. During check-in, I was moved from my assigned room to a new room without cause. One day after our stay at the Aloft, we didn't have housekeeping that morning, so we decided to remove the sheets and ask for sheets to make our own bed. When we removed the sheets we were horrified to see holes in the sheets and multiple stains on the mattress including food particles and hair below the mattress pad/sheet. It did not look like a 3 or 4 star hotel bed at all! The room was also dusty and bathroom floor did not appear mopped. We made a complaint with the hotel and asked to switch rooms immediately since we were staying there a second night. Our experience would have been pleasant if we had a better check in experience and our room was clean! The check-in lady was not friendly and she also did not communicate well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible service

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Front desk terrible customer service trash house keeping would clean room and take all towels wash clothes and only leave towels and would take hours to bring wash clothes worst aloft ever
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Lauri R, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear this! We have already addressed the wash cloth situation. Will share this feedback with the management and address issue! We appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst of the Aloft's we have ever stayed at

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Poor customer service, low up keep, wifi issues in rooms, overall very low quality Aloft compared to other facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Lauri R, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear your stay wasn't better. We are making changes and will not settle on mediocre service. We hope you will give us another try in near future. Thank you for your feedback. We will share this with management and the team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Parking at this site - is extremely bad. For guests who are staying in a hotel. This is why you're reading this not a four-star for me
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Lauri R, Hotel Management
We are sorry there was shortage of parking. We are wrapping our hands around this issue. The full service hotel next door may have guests parking in our lot. We are addressing this concern. Thank you for your feedback and your business
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oh

Bring your own toilet tissue

Posted Jun 28, 2017
My overall stay was ok however on the last day, we realized that the bathroom did not have an extra roll of toilet tissue. We called down to the front desk to request a roll and waited for 25 minutes before someone came to the door. The cleaning lady who came asked when our checkout time was but didn't have tissue rolls on her cleaning kart that we requested. We called again and still no one came to our room with the tissue. Needles to say, I never got that roll of tissue and I had to beg the cleaning lady who I found in the hallway a second time for a box of Kleenex to use. When we checked out and I requested to speak with a manager, I was told that they were not on duty and I received unconvincing apology from the girl at the front desk. Also the parking is ridiculous at night...when we would return back to our room after site seeing all day, there was no where to park and we had to park at another hotel and walk to ours. The lack of empathy and poor customer service along with no parking will make me think twice before booking a room here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Lauri R, Hotel Management
I'm very sorry to see this review and we have addressed this head on with management and the team. As to parking we are addressing this as well. The guests from hotel next door may be parking at our hotel during large events. We are taking care of this. We appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frederick, MD

Great hotel close to Bwi

Posted May 22, 2017
Loved the room; very modern and comfortable. To leave my car at the hotel during my shirt trip was very affordable compared to airport parking. Great shuttle service. A great option for vacations where you have an early morning flight out of Bwi. I'll definitely stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Lauri R, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great feedback and for your business!