Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We stayed overnight close to harbor and stadiums.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weehawken,NJ

Nice hotel close to Camden yard park!!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We really enjoyed watching Orioles night game! There are no concern if you bring small kid to the game as you can back to the room within 10 min!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Friendly staff, rooms were spacious and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by kevin

Kevin from Merrimack valley

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great for the ballgame and inner harbor
5 out of 5
by Matthew from NYC

The Yard- Best Hotel Bar

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
In town for Memorial Day weekend, on a "conquer all baseball stadiums" trip. This was a prime location, literally up the block from Camden Yards, a 5 minute walk to the inner harbor with all its cute shops/ dining and entertainment. This trip was made by the staff at the Marriott. Check in was painless, free parking with in and out privileges. The Yard located in the lobby was great for dinner and Alisha/ Shawn behind the bar were great company. Hotel management, please take the time to acknowledge your staff at the bar. Possibly the funniest/ diligent/ courteous waitstaff I have ever come across. Shawn and Alisha make you feel more than just a paying customer. Service was quick, food/ drinks were great and company of your staff was amazing. Hands down the best experience at a hotel bar. Pass along the compliments :)
4 out of 5
by Maqsood from Greensboro, NC

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a great stay, minutes from the convention center and Camden Yards! Only downside was no pool for the kids, but other than that it was excellent!
5 out of 5
by cody from Lock Haven PA

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great place to stay will be staying here next year!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect, close to the convention center, restaurants, harbor, and pubs.
Very disappointed with the room and hotel management. I booked a Deluxe room with a king bed through Expedia, and when I arrived I was told that the hotel was booked and there were no more room available with a king bed. A standard room with two queen beds was given to me instead. And when I approached the front desk with my booking reservation stating that I booked a Deluxe room, I was explained by the hotel manager that Deluxe means Standard when you book through a third party like Expedia. Contacted Expedia, and they were unable to solve the issue, even when I was told that the hotel has confirmed the reservation for a Deluxe room. We then learned that the hotel was half empty and they have plenty of rooms with King beds. Front desk staff very unprofessional and rude.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York/Sarasota

Hotel near Camden Yard.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Can't go wrong with Marriott.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near Inner Harbor and Camden Yards
Hotel was easy to location and checkin was a breeze. Room was large, clean and comfortable. It is only a block from Camden Yards; perfect for our plans to see a Orioles game. Would definitely stay here again!