Ratings based on 1,055 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny ny

Not a very good location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Breakfast was poor. Couldn't get toasster to work and food unappetizing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Close to all the sight and activities in downtown Baltimore
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very well kept

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Staff easily changed my room and apologized.
Cons: Pretty much everything. At least put a mini fridge in the rooms.
Location: Easy walking distance from Baltimore inner harbor. About a half mile from convention center. Easy walk to power plant, local bar scene.
We were given a room with 3 different air conditioners that all did not work. No mini fridge, small bathroom. Many homeless person sitting in front of the hotel which made it uncomfortable to walk around this area at night. Morning breakfast is in vietnamese restaurant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

This place has really gone downhill

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Location is OK. Nice big dark heavy curtains that would keep the light out and let you sleep, if the room were not 80 degrees.
Cons: HVAC system needs renovated. Improve the breakfast or get rid of it. Politeness training for the management staff.
Location: Easy walk to harbor and other tourist crap during day. I would not recommend women or children or weak men walk around this area at night.
I've stayed here many times over the years and the name and/or ownership has changed a couple of times. The current iteration is horrible. Air conditioning in the room was incredibly loud and did not cool the room down. Miserable night with little sleep. The continental breakfast was terrible and they closed it early so I did not even get a second glass of juice. When I complained to the hotel manager about the AC, she got angry and rude. I won't be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saratoga NY

close to inner harbor and stadiums for orioles bas

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: the price was fair and location good
Cons: very old hotel on border of business district needs significant improvements in room and lobby
Location: innner harbor sightseeing and restaurants baseball or football game
staff was average including housekeeping. not interested in on site restaurant it was vietnamese cuisine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Affordable

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Great price. There is Asian food nearby and a Walgreens.
Cons: The building is older and could use a remodel. It has a musty odor.
Location: The location is near a bus stop. There are always people hanging around the building.
best price for the area. The rooms were very quiet compared to more expensive hotels in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted May 25, 2016
Appropriate hotel to stay at if you want to be close to downtown shopping facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GOOD

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: PROXIMITY TO ALL PLACES OF MY INTEREST
Cons: NONE
Location: MY KIND OF LOCATION
MY EXPERIENCE IN STAYING AT THE HOTEL WAS VERY GOOD BREAKFAST WAS AN ADDED BLESSING
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MA

Great hotel for the price in downtown Baltimore

Posted May 13, 2016
This hotel has was a great deal for downtown Baltimore. Short walk to the inner Harbor. Great staff. Clean rooms. The rooms are a bit small, but clean and comfortable. Parking next door is convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zimmerservice

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Die Lage ist ganz in Ordnung. Die Bushaltestelle liegt direkt um die Ecke und an den Hafen ist man nur knapp 10 Minuten unterwegs.
Cons: Vor allem den Zimmerservice und die Sauberkeit.
Location: Zentrale Lage. Verschiedene Möglichkeiten in der Umgebung etwas zu unternehmen.
An drei Tagen war das Zimmer nicht gemacht. Die Betten wurden nicht gemacht und auch keine neuen Handtücher bereitgelegt. Die Zimmer sind dunkel und die Aussicht geht auf einen dunklen und schmutzigen Hinterhof.