Ratings based on 1,378 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Hotel in the Hood of Inner Harbor

Posted Jun 23, 2017
The hotel room wasn't bad but the area was terrible. We had to park the car in a parking garage on the next block and while we were walking to the hotel there were dope addicts everywhere. No safe place close to eat. Addicts were laying and sitting in front of the entrance to the hotel. Never again... I don't want my children seeing that and being scared...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Double charge

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Paid through Expedia, but the hotel charge my credit card again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very Close to Convention Center

Posted Jun 5, 2017
I went for a meeting to Baltimore Convention Center and all Hotel nearby were very expensive. This was perfect 90 per night + taxes, since it was weekend parking in nearby garage was $5 per day and convention center was walking. Staff is great and cleanliness great . Wifi was free but bit weak. Couldn't enjoy breakfast as meeting started daily at 6 am and breakfast started at 7 am
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

update website

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: location was a half mile from all the restaurants in the harbor.
Pictures on the website need to be updated. The hotel is run down, the hall smelled of moth balls and then the next day it smelled even worse like old wet towels that have sat for a week. The shower curtain must never get washed as it reeked once the water hit it. The furniture in the room was old, the desk had paint coming off of it, the ceiling had water stains. Would never recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto ON

Reasonable Inner Harbor Hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: The hotel was one of the cheaper ones in the Inner Harbor area. The staff were helpful and friendly. But the location is its major selling point.
Cons: The breakfast was very basic. The coffee was weak and the scrambled eggs tasteless. Also, it seems the staff don't often answer outside calls.
Location: The hotel is about a 15-minute walk to the Inner Harbor, which has the aquarium, ships, and more. Camden Yards and Babe Ruth's house are also nearby.
This was our first trip to Baltimore and we were pleasantly surprised by how we could walk to everything, and how much there was to see. The hotel was ideally situated within walking distance to a number of attractions, including everything on our list. In addition, the free bus (Charm City Circulator) goes right by the front door. The LRT to the airport is about a 10-minute walk away. The hotel is average, but probably has everything you would need (no fridge in the rooms, though). Breakfast is included. The lobby has a large-screen TV. Two double beds made the room a little crowded, but it was OK, and the bathroom was spacious. There was a pharmacy across the street (not open on Sundays) and a coffee shop two blocks down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Barely adequate

Posted May 23, 2017
The best thing about the hotel is that it was clean, and they had a free breakfast if you happen to be there at the right time. The staff was nice, but not that helpful until we kept pressing. We stayed for 2 nights. They did not service our room after the first night. We had to beg for towels since we had thrown ours on the floor for cleaning. They apparently didn't have any clean towels in the hotel and had to ask another hotel for towels. Then, the woman at the front desk couldn't leave the front desk unattended, and she was the only one there. So, my wife and I had to physically go to the front desk where we were "watching the store" for a few minutes when the woman left to get the towels for us. Other issues: The room was very small, and we reserved a queen size, but got a full size bed. The (plastic) shower floor had a severe crack which leaked water out of the shower and into the floor where it seeped up through the tiles. Don't go here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

No Good

Posted May 23, 2017
Okay location, but one turn the wrong way it gets Pretty sketchy. Never got towels, toilet paper, soap refills and we stayed 3 nights! Staff were not receptive to this at all despite multiple follow up requests. Would be nice if breakfast went until 10am. Also found centipedes or large bugs in our room when leaving. Gross!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from puerto rico

Worst place ever

Posted May 23, 2017
Take this hotel away of expedia pages. Expensive, dirty awful place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Place was more than expected would recommend to all next and live that there's a parking garage right across the street
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

You get what you pay for.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The hotel is not far from Baltimore Penn Station.
Cons: A brighter paint color in the Hotel rooms and hotel lobby.
Location: There are cultural things located nearby.
The hotel room was very depression. My room was dark and not very clean and the room faced a dirty and back alley way between two buildings. The furnishings were of cheap quality and run down. The slept in the room with the light so I would be a were od rodents or bed bugs. The Hotel also had a funny odor and was not very clean. I couldn't wait to leave the hotel in the morning.