Ratings based on 2,144 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from germany

Perfect for the money

Posted May 8, 2017
I figure if you go out and get breakfast you spend about $25 for you and your family (giver or take) then the room really only costed you a very reasonable price given that there's a very nice FREE breakfast in the morning! It's so worth the stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

every trip to baltimore I will stay here

Posted May 2, 2017
Cons: An omelet chef for the free morning breakfast would be great !!! haha
Location: for Chinese food; hit the "Hot Wok" carry out across the street.
GREAT. 100%. may be the best kept secret of hotels in the BWI area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norfolk, VA

Hotel near airport

Posted Apr 18, 2017
This hotel was close to BWI. It was clean. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was delicious we had an overall great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

I would definitely stay here again

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Very clean, comfortable room. The staff was friendly and helpful. Called a taxi for me so I could sightsee. The breakfast was ok. I think it could use a little variety. The shuttle service was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Nerally C., Hotel Management
Hello Ms. Lisa, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience and your observations. We would give your ideas to the breakfast department. I hope you visit us back whenever you stop by in the area. Thank you for choosing our brand. Nerally C. Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice, clean, and spacious!!!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Bathrooms are big and rooms are clean!!! Will definitely recommend!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Transportation from the airport took nearly an hour. The room smelled like it had been smoked in numerous times. There were very few options to get anything to eat anywhere nearby. The room appeared to be clean but the smell of smoke was annoying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Nerally C., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your observations about your stayed at our property. We would like to offer you an apology for not exceeding your expectations. We would direct your concerns to the appropriate department to avoid these issues in the future. Again, our apologies and hope to see back in the future. Kind Regards, Nerally C. Guest Service Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Overnight stay between flights

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: The room itself was pleasant, the bed very comfortable and the bathroom of a good standard. The breakfast staff were very helpful, like the drivers.
Cons: Reception to be manned adequately with sufficient staff to answer phone calls. Noisy machinery to be soundproofed.
Location: Reasonably convenient (15 minutes drive) for the airport. Eating facilities very limited.
We first had problems getting in touch with the hotel to check on the airport shuttle as no one was answering the phone. Eventually a member of the airport staff managed to do this for us. When we arrived, there was a long queue trying to check in with only one member of staff who was also dealing with telephone calls - or not. When we finally got to check in, she was very pleasant and helpful. We also booked our shuttle bus for the following morning - just as well as only a short time later we found that the shuttle bus was by then fully booked between 4 and 6:00 am. Unfortunately, our room (no.127) was at the end did a ground floor corridor and opposite a door which led to some type of machine installation, the noise of which was quite continuously loud and made sleep difficult. We complained but the only response was to offer to get "the maintenance staff to look at it". It persisted through the night, however. We made the same complaint the following day and trust that it was properly logged. In the morning, we found the reception unmanned for the 20 Minutes or so over breakfast and, in the end, we just left our key on the desk as the shuttle had arrived. This was very disappointing for a Best Western Hotel and clearly not worth the £72.79 we had paid. We believe we should be compensated in full for our poor experience and that this room should not be let to Expedia clients until the problem is resolved.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Improvement

Posted Mar 30, 2017
The room had an odd smell Within, the pillows were arranged at the bottom of the bed on top of the comforter I truly don't like the the idea of my pillows being on the comforter that I'm not sure what happened on. I also had zero towels or face cloths with in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Nerally C., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your observations. We would like to offer you an apology for the inconvenience and would follow-up on this issue. We hope to see back again. Thank you, Nerally C. Guest Service Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danville VA

No such thing as housekeeping at this hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Ice machines broken Laundry room broken Housekeeping never showed up our entire 3 day stay. Changed our own trash. Had to hunt for towels, spa toilet paper. Breakfast GREAT Lady that served and kept up breakfast was INCREDIBLE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Nerally C., Hotel Management
Hello Mr. Darryl, We would like to offer you an apology from the entire staff. We would inform the housekeeper department to avoid this issue in the future for other guests. Thank you, Nerally C. Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Best Western (BWI)

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and breakfast menu.
Cons: The parking lot was loaded with vehicles but that wasn't a big problem.
Location: The location is close to the highway but we really weren't there long enough to venture around the hotel.
The Best Western BWI was a comforting experience. We were greeted warmly by the desk clerk and did not have to wait long for service. The rooms were comfortable enough for our short visit and clean. I'm not that familiar with Baltimore but the hotel seem centrally located not that far from the highway. The full breakfast (hot and cold) menu was an added plus and well appreciated. We did not get a chance to enjoy all of the amenities, we were not there long enough, but maybe next time we will. Thanks.