Ratings based on 1,280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Missed a reunion

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Crab Cakes
Cons: Redo your rooms and get a better attitude!
Arrived to the hotel, made my reservation back in April. Go up to the room on the 8th floor which was a smoking room. AC didn't work, maintenance came, "I just worked on it this morning". His quote "I'll have it back up and running in no time". I ask if we should just move to a new room, no he said. If I can't fix this I will bring in a new AC and swap the old one out. Again I ask, should we just not move to another room. The room with disgusting burn holes in the chair, carpet, no comforter on the bed, just a sheet and a blanket. We decided to run out and grab something to eat. We were met back on arrival in the hall way by maintenance. He wants to chat in our room, we go into the room, now covered in caution tape everywhere. We were told it was an electrical issue that would not be fixed. This is now two hours in and we are finally told we have to move to another room. The new room was beautiful. My daughter went to the front desk to get the keys, and instead of the Manager being apologetic he's rude and nasty telling her that she needs to tell her mother no smoking in this room. Am I stupid it's a Non-Smoking room. Well needless to say that left us no time to get ready and get to the reunion. The only good thing about this place was the Crab Cakes we had for dinner. Spoke with the front desk on our way out, was told I would hear from the Manager of the Hotel. Nothing as of yet. I will never stay at this hotel again and I advise everyone else to think 2
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elevator Maintenance Needed!!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Nice pool area, friendly staff, clean room
Cons: ELEVATORS... need maintenance (see review)... also more towels in room
Location: Baltimore inner harbor is only a couple miles away
Everything about our stay was excellent!! They even sell all sorts of Chocolate covered strawberries in the lobby!! yum! BUT..... our room was next to the elevators on the 11th floor and the one elevator made a horrible screech sound every time ... I THINK it was the doors or maybe the cable.. moved... It woke us up a lot overnight. It was REALLY loud!! It is a shame because EVERYTHING else was excellent and I would definitely stay there again in the future. Maybe as far from elevator as possible next time ;)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Nice hotel close to Johns Hopkins Bayview

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Location to Johns Hopkins Bayview.
Cons: Fix the exercise equipment. Offer gluten free menu
Shuttle service was good for going to Johns Hopkins and Inner Harbor. Exercise room was small and needed repairs. Restaurant in the hotel was convenient, but average. There is a nice size pool and hot tub. The ice machine across the hall was very noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Clean rooms but looks nothing like photos on website
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near inner habor

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Compare with other hotel, the price is okay, the room is very clean and the customer service is very kind and helpful. Worth to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Doneshia, Hotel Management
Thank you so much, we look forward to welcoming you on your next stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Do NOT stay here!!!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: There is no improving this hotel.
Location: Do not leave the hotel because it's in a terrible section of town.
Room was filthy, ceiling in the bathroom leaked, and bugs on the floor. This hotel is also in a bad part of town. There were police in the lobby with bullet proof vests on and police dogs. Do not stay here!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney au

Baltimore stop over

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Shuttle bonus. Noisy air con. Staff very helpful Breakfast good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
staff was courteous and the availability of a shuttle was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Doneshia, Hotel Management
Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, On

Baseball Road Trip.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The reception staff, the shuttle bus to Camden Yards, and the breakfast.
Cons: None that I know about.
Location: Went there for a Baseball game. As the hotel is away from the downtown it was a good thing that the hotel offered a shuttle buss.
Excellent hotel the staff were very helpful and the room was to a standard that I would expect from Best Western Hotel chain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center as your home away form home and we look forward to having you with us in the future. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Doneshia Holmes, Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Hotel's front desk lied about charging my card for the full stay when I checked in and charged me anyway.... Second night of stay the entire floor we're staying at reeked of sulfur and rotten eggs. Very unpleasant, smell lingered the entire stay... All of the furniture in both of our rooms were damaged or stained... Not vent in the bathroom...Then finally the free breakfast made our party sick. Will not be returning to this hotel nor will I recommend it to anyone...