Ratings based on 1,675 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Confetti's Event Center

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Clean, Modern, Breakfast
Location: I was attending my high school reunion at Confetti's Event Center
The hotel was close to my high school reunion at Confetti's Event Center. It was also convenient to Towson Town Center and Baltimore City.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good value

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Front desk staff were very nice and attentive. The room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Overall, great place for families to stay in a safe area with comfortably sized rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Not too bad. Not too great.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Issues: Had to get my room changed immediately after check-in because they gave me a room that hadn't even been cleaned. It looks like the prior guest didn't sleep in the bed, so the roomkeeper didn't even bother to clean the room. There were dirty towels in the bathroom and one on the couch. Not a great first impression. The third floor had loud floor fans on in multiple places throughout the hallway. It appeared tacky and suspicious. Again, not a great first impression, especially considering that I was on my way to my changed room. Likes: Free parking with ample availability. Located in a nice neighborhood Close to food, gas and retail. Front desk was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Careless rehab resulted in damage to our clothing

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Careless rehab work resulted in damage from wet varnish on bathroom vanity to our clothing. We were then moved 3 more times: once to another room with the same problem, then to a room that was not made up, and finally to a somewhat acceptable room. This cost us rest time and we slept poorly as a result. We requested a refund for the night, which the manager promised to take care of with Expedia and he promised to call us when that was done. We did not receive a return call from him. This hotel is run down and being rehabbed. Guests should be informed before making reservations, especially prepaid reservations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Cerca de la universidad, y del mall, accesible

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: La ubicacion
Cons: Poniendo mas atencion el supervisor de limpieza en las habitaciones
Location: Gaucher college, mall y el centromde baltimore a 25 min
Excelente ubicacion, facil de trasportarse a cualquier lugar, mi unica queja son la limpieza de las habitaciones, estuvimos x una semana y un dia no hicieron el aseo de la habitacion, ademas de q la limpieza es solo x encimita con esto quiero decir q solo tienden las camas. No aspiran, no sacuden etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Covered my needs

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Priced right
Location: Super close to everything
Easy location, nice staff. Stayed here last year as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plattsburgh ny

Great hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Comortable hotel. Kids loved breakfast. Only regret is we didn't get to spend more time there with all the day traveling we did
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Cons: Breakfast
Expedia was way overpriced. Sandpaper for toilet paper and tissues.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Great location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The location. Breakfast was available
Cons: Need to offer breakfast at 6 am on weekends too. Keep dispensers in the shower filled.
Location: Enjoyed The Cheesecake Factory for dinner. Great shopping at Towson Town Center.
Easy check-in. Room was comfortable. Great location. Liked that breakfast was offered but to open it at 7 am on weekends is just too late. We had to leave the hotel at 7:15 am to be at an event and literally had to inhale our breakfast; and the fact that there's already a line of people waiting to use the toaster, the waffle maker, etc. means you're not getting a very nice breakfast. The kids were a bit out of control throughout the hotel. Not the hotel's fault but still ends up giving them a bad review.
3 out of 5
by Robyn from Suwanee

Needs some TLC but clean and quiet

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is old and in need of renovation. However, it is clean and fairly quiet and close to places to eat and Towson mall. The staff is friendly.