Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: comfortable, inexpensive, and a decent breakfast.
Location: Not much to do nearby.
It was perfect for our purpose, a one night stay at a decent price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Excellent Value

Posted Dec 23, 2016
A quick visit to Baltimore area and I wasn't looking to spend a bunch of dough. Very inviting lobby - the whole place was quite clean and well maintained. The room was quite comfortable, clean and smelled nice. The TV did not work - so I called down to the desk and there was a courteous staff-person at my door within two minutes. There was a bad electrical outlet and the guy switched cord to another outlet and I was up in running in no time. Fitness room was not gym-quality, but got the job done. It was clean and no other guests to compete for equipment. All-in-all, a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Good value and location in Towson

Posted Dec 13, 2016
This is a Best Western that has been renovated recently. The Hotel staff was professional except for the night clerk who never took his earphones out. Breakfast was presented well but the renovations were rough-shad. This would be a great Hotel value if the renovations were done better. Bathroom was very small. For the money I would readily stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Hotel was clean and convenient. Very nice staff. Room wasn't ready when we checked in but they contacted cleaning staff and 10 mins later our room was ready!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Emergency night

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff and that it is always clean.
Cons: nothing I can think about it now.
Location: It is very convenient because it sits right at the exit of the beltway. Close to the big Towson Mall
The hotel is in a very convenient area. Always very clean. Beds are comfortable. The Staff is always very friendly and ready to serve. Complementary breakfast has good variety and its a great way to start the day. Had to make reservations that same day due to a family emergency. It was not problem. I am very pleased with it. We are planning to keep using it for all our future trips to Baltimore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Pleasant stay

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: location, price
Location: Right off the beltway in Towson- very convenient to get to. The location was excellent for family that we were visiting.
For the level of hotel- and price- very pleasant stay. Beds were comfortable, bathroom updated and breakfast was great! Staff was very pleasant and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VT

Easy access from highway

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Room was comfortable Met our needs Free breakfast was a perk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent value

Posted Nov 12, 2016
This is an ok choice for a quick trip to the area. The staff are nice. The rooms are clean. The beds are too soft and mushy. The heat wasn't working in the room and it was cold. I needed to call the desk twice for help. The person who came to the room fixed it quickly though. Breakfast was simple but fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Rooms are dated. Breakfast a nice touch

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Location was great. Breakfast was very good. And he liked the flavored water in the lobby
Cons: Location was great. Breakfast was very good. And he liked the flavored water in the lobby.
Location: It would have been nice to have a restaurant on site. And the rooms were very dated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convienent location great breakfast

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: It was conveniently located right off the highway. Offers very convenient parking and a nice breakfast. The water with fruit in the lobby was a nice touch.
Cons: It was conveniently located right off the highway. Offers very convenient parking and a nice breakfast. The water with fruit in the lobby was a nice touch.
Location: We call down for an extra pillow and blanket. I was told we needed to go downstairs to get it. When we did they only had one pillow in the entire hote