Ratings based on 1,755 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Jersey

Simply seedy

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The room was ok at best. The facility can be better taken care of. Looks like they house welfare recipients on normal basis.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Bathroom in the room was not working

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Had to go the lobby to use the bathroom because the toilet in my room wasn't working.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Front office manager, Hotel Management
Hello, we would first like to thank you for taking your time out and letting use know how your stay was. And we are truly sorry for the inconvenience this is something i will addressed to management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Baltimore MD

Posted Feb 17, 2017
It was very clean and the staff was polite. The room seemed a little outdated but we were very satisfied with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Good location, property a bit faded, but comfortable enough. Good breakfast buffet included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Front office manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time out and letting us know on how your stay was.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Its convenient for what I needed Breakfast needs to be improved
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: comfortable, inexpensive, and a decent breakfast.
Location: Not much to do nearby.
It was perfect for our purpose, a one night stay at a decent price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
No heat in room when we entered. Took 4 hours for room to get comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Excellent Value

Posted Dec 23, 2016
A quick visit to Baltimore area and I wasn't looking to spend a bunch of dough. Very inviting lobby - the whole place was quite clean and well maintained. The room was quite comfortable, clean and smelled nice. The TV did not work - so I called down to the desk and there was a courteous staff-person at my door within two minutes. There was a bad electrical outlet and the guy switched cord to another outlet and I was up in running in no time. Fitness room was not gym-quality, but got the job done. It was clean and no other guests to compete for equipment. All-in-all, a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Good value and location in Towson

Posted Dec 13, 2016
This is a Best Western that has been renovated recently. The Hotel staff was professional except for the night clerk who never took his earphones out. Breakfast was presented well but the renovations were rough-shad. This would be a great Hotel value if the renovations were done better. Bathroom was very small. For the money I would readily stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Hotel was clean and convenient. Very nice staff. Room wasn't ready when we checked in but they contacted cleaning staff and 10 mins later our room was ready!