Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great experience just had to wait on my room. The staff was excellent because I had to wait I was given a 10% discount.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Talk about a bang for your buck!!!! Hotel stay was amazing and the ammenities were endless! I love the kitchenette setup in the rooms as well. Friendly Staff and very close to shopping, casino and restaurants!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very unsatisfied!!!

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
When we checked the lady helping us was very nice. After we got to our room my husband & I had some questions but when we called the front desk there was never an answer & when we walked to the front desk no one ever came out to talk to us. We didn't know if there was some place to get a snack or if there was a breakfast in the morning. There was no communication from the front desk & we called & walked down many times. When we checked out the next morning the guy at the front desk acted like we was bothering him so we could check out. We will never stay at a Candlewood hotel again & we will never recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
by LuShawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by William from Westfield

Scam

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was a clean place My concern was that on our stay at 12:30 AM we were woken to phone ringing upon answering I was told it was the manager on duty and that the computers crashed and they need our info again for checkout and they are offering a $42.50 credit for the inconvenience He asked my name,address,phone and then wanted credit card info at which point I said I would stop at front desk in morning which the clerk on knew nothing about it so I am not to happy a scam almost happened
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oro Valley AZ

Very Comfortable Place to Stay

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The beds comfortable. Nice kitchen Hotel staff very nice and helpful. Harold on evening is friendly and very helpful.
Cons: TV did not get good reception on regular channels. Shower needs non-slip treads.
Location: Close to BWI, Ann Arundle Mall is around the corner, with lots of places to eat and shop.
Staff were wonderful, beds comfortable, nice having a kitchen. Large mall with shops and eating places just around the corner. Would stay here without question next visit to Maryland. Special kudos to Harold on evening shift. He is friendly, extremely helpful, and a pleasure to deal with.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

It was wonderful

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Orbitz
I loved it, the room, the people just overall great n very very clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Cons: service. staff
Location: Casino
I was double charged. I paid through expedia weeks ahead of time before my trip. Then the incompetent lady at the register charged me once again after check out. I am not having to file claims with my credit card company due to this. Not happy. May not ever go back because of this and it is sad I used to like ths hotel. Have come here several times in the past but it seems like the service is really going downhill.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

One nighter...

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Comfortable Bed, Bedding, decent A/c, Free WiFi, Bathroom/Shower.
Cons: A do Not disturb sign. Customer care/service. Call a decent and reliable cab for your GUEST!
Location: Unless you have a Car you will seriously limited there is nothing within walking distance. The Last Cabbie told me there is Mall within the 3 miles.
This hotel is located at Arundel Mills in the middle of nowhere. The front desk staff is polite. The shuttle service is great if you want to get to the airport which falls in the 3 mile radius. Their shuttle service shuts down at 1030 sharp and will supposedly take to location within a 3 mile radius. The driver was good, and polite. I recommend you get Lyft, Uber or find your on taxi service If you don't want to get a rental. GET the Rental you will thank me!! the Cab called for me by the young lady at the front desk was a shady yellow cab(I think). The Cab I took from the Airport was also shady took me for a ride until I used google map and told him to take me to correct location immediately. However not all taxi-cabs are the same I did get a legit cab from Linthicum to Arundel. The room appeared clean and was comfortable. I was too beat from a long trip and had an early morning meeting in Linthicum where I had hoped to book my room. CHECK the address of the hotel EVEN if it says BWI. Candlewood has two locations and each operates independently. I wish I had paid attention and clicked on the Linthicum.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
it's ok