Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only issue is that we slept in an ashtray

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Literal cigarette ash on phone, in bathroom, and the carpet/smell of fabric burned your eyes it was so strong. When we called front desk they said "all our rooms are nonsmoking". Also asked for two queens and got 1 king. Unless you smoke I would not stay here otherwise it's cheap and bed was fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over billed, double-billed, unpleasant stay

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Leaving
Cons: It would be nice if they billed what they said they would, and only once per night.
After two nights in the hotel, I asked if I could extend my stay by a day at the same r@te in the same room — the concierge assured me that I could, so I did. One day later, my credit card company sent me a fraud alert, indicating that I had been double bi lled at a significantly higher r@te than my initial stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Great access point!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Its real easy to access and close to many traveling points without traffic near! Loved their breakfast! So many options to eat, staff did a great job in keeping everyone neat organized and fresh! Easy check in and out! coming back here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrenceville, GA

Nice Stay.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: I like the accommodations, staff, cleanliness and the breakfast. Very good service.
Cons: Only suggestion... carpet is a bit worn. It could be updated.
Location: I traveled from Georgia to visit my grandmother in a nursing home for a week. I chose this location because it is close to the nursing home.
Very nice stay at this property. Hotel is a bit older but is kept in good condition. It seems as though the property owner is conscientious appearance of hotel as touch-up painting was being done. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Very impressed. Will definitely stay at this property again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to major highways and resturaunts

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Clean ease of access from highway. Inexspensive
Hotel staff was courteous and pleasant. Check-in was quick and easy....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Room wasn't very clean! Housekeeping did not clean our room! We had to call front desk to let them know we needed our room cleaned and fresh towels! it was just an inconvenience! the staff was very to communicate with! The hotel smells musty when u walk in same in the hallways and rooms! I would not recommend to stay here!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Passable

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Best price near where I had to be. That's all I have to say
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed
Good hotel for the price. Comfortable bed. Did not available ourselves to breakfast or other amenities, we simply just slept and showered there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Room was ok.The room needs updating for sure.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: It was clean and reasonable.
Cons: The old furniture and rugs.
Location: Really good to what I needed.
Room needs updating. Rugs and furniture. The bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Room adequate but smelled of stale smoke.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Proximity to University and shopping. Provided complimentary breakfast and internet services.
Cons: Access to Hotel was problematic at first because of " hidden entrance" It would be good to alert guess about nature of hidden entrance. When I first attempted to locate hotel, we were already past the entrance when we realized the hotel was on our right. Figuring using the adjacent ramp to reverse directions only led to travel further away. It may be a good practice to alert guest who are not familiar with the area to be aware of hidden entrance and if missed to bear left and make U turn at curb side or at light intersection.
Location: The location was great for our intentions. (about six miles from MSU) Food courts and service stations in walking distance.