Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madison,mn

Nice hotel, good location.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Close to airport and free parking. Near the city and inner harbor. We were there to visit the harbor. Good price for the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to BWI

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Convenience and reasonable rate.
Cons: Sound-proofing. The noise from the hallway (people passing and vacuum cleaner right in front of my door for at least thirty minutes) was annoying.
Location: Location was convenient to BWI.
My flight was cancelled and Comfort Inn provided a place overnight. The rate per night was very reasonable. The free shuttle service to and from the airport was very convenient. Having free breakfast was great. The bedding was comfortable and had a much needed sound sleep. The staff honored my request for a late check-out since my flight won't be until 6:20 that evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2015
I was driving with family and kids and wanted somewhere close to Baltimore harbor but price wise not bad breakfast was a plus only downs water not hot enough in the showers and ants in the room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needed 1 night to sleep, flight was cancelled

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Shuttle drivers were nice, especially the one that picked us up at 4am.
Cons: Cleanliness
Since we were only going to be there from 7pm-4am we were looking for something inexpensive and close to the airport. Took a very long time to get the shuttle to get to the airport. Front desk area was clean and air conditioned, but when you step off the elevator to get to your room there was no AC. It was hot and did not smell pleasant. Room AC worked very well though. Was very disappointed with the cleanliness of the bathroom. I actually had to wash down the toilet seat because there were urine spots on it. There were also hand prints of makeup on the walls.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Ok for one night

Posted Jul 30, 2015
When we got into bed, we felt something in the sheets. It was a used pair of socks. The walls are paper thin. Had to call front desk at 130 because for 45 minutes, listened to people talking extremely loud. Breakfast barely average at best. Bathroom had no shampoo and the toilet paper bracket fell off wall
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. We are so very sorry that you found a previous guests' belongings in your room and the fixtures that need attention. We will be speaking with our housekeeping staff regarding the oversights. Our apologies as well that other guests disrupted your rest. We appreciate you letting the front desk know so they could address it. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the near future to demonstrate our exceptional hospitality.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

What Were They Thinking??

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: "...............ah....ah.... the fact that I was with my family for a reunion........."
Cons: That elevator service, front desk service, and AC in the hallway.
Location: Location? The hotel was on a HILL. Things to do near by? There was a Checkers across the "road" and a KFC a mile away.
The staff were friendly but slow: 2 people behind the counter, the one who is checking me in is also on the phone. The person who is just standing there is talking to the person who is checking me in AND on the phone. (??), The hallway had no air and was extremely hot!. The huge old fashion AC in the room was up against the wall with the electrical cord on the floor and under the table. (??). There was no microwave or ice bucket in my room and the ice machines were located only on the 4 & 6 floor. (??). When I went down to front desk to get an ice bucket, that took 20 minutes, (??) The very worst part were the elevators waiting time to go up or down was from 5 to 10 minutes EVERY TIME! (??). In all of my travels from America to Europe, I HAVE NEVER EXPERIENCED THAT! (This building was not 20 stories tall so I don't understand why the elevators were so very slow). A
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. Our apologies that issues prevented your stay from being a 5 star one. We have shared your comments with our General Manager and the items you have mentioned will be addressed. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the near future to provide 5 star stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ganz OK

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Das Zimmer war ganz in Ordnung. Nur die Klimaanlage war wohl defekt und der Teppich war sehr nass.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Room was clean, building looked a bit old and outdated, but it was a decent experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Clean, affordable, friendly staff.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
I stayed here last Friday night. The room was large and clean, the bed was very comfortable, the tv was big with many channels, the common areas were beautiful and spotless. Breakfast was ok and I was happy it was included. What I liked most about the hotel was the staff. When I arrived, so did several other people. It was a busy evening with a lot of people making a lot of requests of the front desk. The woman working maintained a great attitude under the stress and kept the line moving quickly. She was efficient and knowledgeable, all with a smile on her face. The employees that were cleaning public areas would greet you with a smile and the woman in charge of cleaning up after breakfast was unnecessarily helpful to me. It's those little things that can make a stay all the more pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Your money's worth

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The staff were all nice and friendly. The room was nice and clean, it was also very spacious. During my 7 day stay I didn't try the breakfast so I can't really say much about it. The hotel is very close to the highway which is great if you're commuting. The only negatives are house keeping sometimes skipped our room even when they promised to come back and clean it & one of the toilets didn't flush, thank God they were two. Overall a nice place to stay. The place appears to be renovating so some of the rooms look half done