Ratings based on 1,196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mechanicsburg, PA

Perfect place for night before flight out of BWI.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Kimberly was great to work with when I booked the room for my son and his new wife! Jacuzzi room was available so she upgraded the room for me!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to it airport.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Good. Even gives you muffins before breakfast. 🙂🙂🙂.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aveyron

Hotel acceuillant

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Hotel accueillant trés bonne literie, excellent breakfast, personnel à l'écoute
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
いくつかの空港ホテルが集まっている地域にあります。すぐ隣にレストランがあり、ボリューム満点でした。閑散としているかと思ったのですが、結構流行ってました。他のホテルの人も他に食べに行くところが無いからみんなここにくるのかもしれません。味も悪くなかったです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The beds were comfy and the bathroom was clean. The lobby and eating area was very clean. There was a Chili's right next door that was convenient.
Cons: The carpet was very worn. It will be nice once the renovation is done.
Location: 15 minutes to Baltimore's Inner Harbor. 30 minutes to Annapolis. Plenty of eating. Super close to the airport.
The room was a little "worn", but they are in the midst of remodeling. Even though there was renovation, it was quiet. It's not like you heard workers all day or they woke you up. It was quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
It's a great place to stay if you're traveling to/from BWI.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We look forward to your next stay with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central PA

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: close to the airport, clean reasonable pricing, free breakfast, free shuttle service close to restaurants
This is the third time we stayed here, the first two times were excellent, clean, roomy. But this last time it seemed that the walls were too thin, could hear people talking in the room next door. Luckily there were quiet after 10pm
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easily accessible to what was needed

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and accessibility
Cons: None
Experience was good. Friendly staff and access to and from my destination.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They wouldn't give me a receipt!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
OK, I'm not sure why this place has such excellent ratings - it's just an average hotel. The part that really annoyed me was checkout - the said they wouldn't (couldn't?) give me a receipt for the stay because it was booked through Expedia. Strangely, the hotel I was in for the first part of the week (and pretty much every other hotel I've stayed in) had no problem generating a receipt for stays booked through Expedia. The girl at the desk told me Expedia would email me the documentation and if she was to print anything out for me "there would be nothing on it." Surprise, surprise, this comment is being submitted by way of a link in my email. You know what WASN'T there - A RECEIPT from Expedia. I'm traveling for work - I NEED a receipt to get paid back. Can't wait for the pain in the butt it's going to be to chase this one down. If you're traveling for business and you need to stay near BWI, pick somewhere else, there are plenty of other choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay. I also want to sincerely apologize for any frustration the checkout process caused you. There are certain types of third party reservations where the guest does not get a receipt directly from the hotel only because they paid Expedia instead of the hotel directly. I apologize if the front desk was not patient and clear enough to explain this. If you need any more assistance retrieving your receipt, please reach out to either Director of Sales - Ashley Myers, Assistant General Manager - Christopher Ganse, or General Manager - Yolanda Smith. Any of us would be more than happy to help reach out to Expedia for you. Again, the staff here at Country Inn & Suites, BWI apologizes for any inconvenience and we hope you give us another chance on your next time passing through the BWI area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Kent, VA

Great for early morning flights

Posted Aug 14, 2016
My family recently stayed here before an early morning flight from BWI. The staff were all very nice and the room was great, not many hotels have queen size beds. Breakfast was yummy but we had to rush, the time they give you for the shuttle is when it's leaving not when it's arriving, be ready 5-10 minutes earlier than your selected time. We will definitely stay here again if we do another flight from BWI. Also we priced a few hotels and Country Inn & Suites had the best rate with a free breakfast and most reasonable parking price combined of all the other hotels.