Ratings based on 1,166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Week-long Conference with No Car

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The staff was exceptionally friendly. Airport shuttle was prompt. Comfy room, great breakfast, coffee and lemonade free all day in the lobby. Very hot water in the bathroom. Convenient for a conference right next door at the Marriott, as well as Chili's on the other side. Beautiful view from the front of the building - sunsets are gorgeous. I took Uber everywhere and loved it. Two Uber drivers did turn down my trip from the hotel to Arundel Mills on Friday; the next driver said some drivers only like to do short trips on the weekend to make more money. It only set me back five minutes so if you're thinking of flying, I'd advise not to bother with a rental car. Hotel is about mid-way between Arundel Mills outlets and the Inner Harbor. Airport is only a few minutes away. I gave the facilities' condition a four out of five because I stayed at another Country Inn and Suites and it had more personal touches that made the lobby area and the front door/landscaping feel homier. And my desk was broken and the staples sticking out tore my pajama leg. Other than that - A Plus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
It does not have a pool like advertised, which made my stay unsatisfying.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the port.

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Very friendly & helpful front desk employees...loved that they offer complimentary shuttle from the airport to the hotel & a breakfast buffet!
We chose this hotel because it was close to the port & we were leaving the next day on a cruise. They provide a complimentary shuttle from the airport which was great when we arrived in Baltimore, & the girl at the desk inquired for us about a port transfer for the next day, which worked out fantastic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Everything. Sorry I did not have time to experience a full breakfast, as I was catching a plane.
Cons: Nothing that I could see.
Location: Perfect for pre-flight.
Staff was very accommodating in getting us to airport and picking us up. Could not have been nicer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Nice hotel near the airport

Posted May 10, 2016
Clean room, comfortable bed, nice bathroom. That is what I needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Every thing was good except the noise from next room. Hotel interior walls are so thin you hear everything
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

UNSANITARY

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
I thought I was upset with the room at the Sheraton across the street but this stay was horrible. The beds had bloodstains even after the cleaning lady came. How does the sheets still have stains and they were suppose to be changed. We had 2 Queen size beds so we got in the other bed and that had blood stains in it as well. I made a complaint with the hotel and corporate. I still havent heard back from corporate yet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We are investigating this matter further. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
3 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great cookies

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Proximity to an event we attended
Cons: They keep on top of cleanliness and maintenance
Nice hotel near airport Comfortable rooms Great coffee and buffet breakfast Cannot ask for much more than this @ these rates
4 out of 5
by Perry from Elk Grove, California

Heading to Nassau

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was Good