Ratings based on 1,331 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Very helpful
Front desk check-in was quick and friendly. The woman also set up a shuttle for the following morning to the airport and arranged for long-term parking. Shuttle driver was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Helpful staff

Posted Jun 23, 2017
My family of 4 stayed here overnight to catch an early plane from BWI. Staff was very helpful and polite, even with our many requests for extras (blankets, pillows, rollaway bed.) We left too early to enjoy the continental breakfast, but the area where it was served looked very large and comfy. When we left early that morning (4am), we were offered fresh fruits and muffins for the road. The hotel was also close to local eats and parking was excellent. We took advantage of the $20 weekly parking, which was much less than any other of the lots offered by BWI.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2017 by Susie W, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel and it's amenities. We look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Decent suite

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Cons: Customer service. it's not bad but I didn't feel very welcomed.
The hotel itself was very good. We have two young children and needed a room to separate the 1 year old. Even when she cried the sound was muffled with the door closed. The free breakfast was 3/5. Good for kids. Not as good as a Denny's. The most disappointing this was the staff. They weren't terrible with customer service but not great. They seemed to be doing the bare minimum. I called the day before to request a crib. She said she made a note of it and we would have one. Upon arrival, there were none available. They did find one that had to be fixed first. It worked fine. Ironically, the woman who checked us in was the same woman I spoke to on the phone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Susie W, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us while visiting the Baltimore area! We look forward to having you stay with us in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing service

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Unable to connect to WiFi, staff and IT couldn't help. Ice machine on our floor didn't work for five days. Shower curtain rod needs to be curved. Tub drained really slow, water was ankle deep by the time I finished my shower. Coffee pot had to be moved in order to plug it in. Didn't have towels the last night. Walls paper thin. Breakfast better than average hotel free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Susie W, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite hotel. Nice breakfast, but ....

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: reasonable price
Location: near BWI airport
When I returned home, I found a bed bug in my clothes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Susie W, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We are sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. Our hotel takes every guest safety issue very seriously. If you could contact the hotel directly so we can have more information on the incident.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Hotel staff could be over heard complaining about co-workers. The room air conditioner was loud and kicked on about every 15 minutes. Woke me up several times. Breakfast was pretty good, had variety. Rooms were pretty clean, just dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. It is a delight to know that you were pleased with the breakfast and the cleanliness of your room. However, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the service you received from our staff and the condition of your room during your stay. Also, we apologize to know that you did not have a good night’s sleep due to the condition of the air conditioning at that time. We know a good night’s rest is very important. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. It is our hope that your next stay would be pleasurable one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good stay

Posted May 19, 2017
I had strange travel hours but enjoyed the staff helping me with some breakfast at 3am as well as the complimentary cab to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Susie W, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us while visiting the Baltimore area! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from concord, MA

Close to airport and shuttle was great

Posted May 2, 2017
Close to restaurant next door Great shuttle to rental cat location and airport
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Susie W, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel and it's location. We look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, convenient location, easy transport

Posted May 2, 2017
Plenty of food options around this clean hotel. No issues with staff or stay. Picked me up for late check in with shuttle. Pleasant stay but no black out curtains and it is bright outside the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Susie W, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel. We look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Will def stay here again whether flying out of BWI, or just visiting Baltimore.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Susie W, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel. We look forward to your next stay.