Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Rooms are small, a/c has trouble managing hot and humid Maryland days (but does well enough), and my room had no microwave or useable coffee maker. I had to change rooms because the first room had everything it should have, but the a/c want working at all on a 95° day. The front desk moved me no problem, but the second room was joined and has no microwave or usable coffee maker (not a deal breaker because I don't think I neighbors and I didn't need the microwave or coffee maker). The bistro has good food, but it's a bit pricey (expect about $20/person/meal) and they're a little slow. Overall a decent hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Clean and straightforward. Ice stayed there on two occasions now for a total of three nights. The fitness room is lacking, I noticed, but I didn't make use of it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lauren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jerry from Morehead City, NC

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Purpose was to attend Maryland Hunt Cup. Location of hotel near Wegmans worked well. Staff was helpful and room is what you expect from Marriott.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great Traveler's location

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Location, ease of access to Interstate, staff, quiet accomodations
A dependable convenient location from which to attend a York, PA convention event. Excellent front-desk experience and ease of chick-in. Our second time staying at this facility and we look forward to another stay in the Fall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Very modern layout for restaurant and lobby area.

Posted Apr 15, 2016
This hotel had a new design in the lobby with great places to sit and chat with drinks or have a meal. It was a limited menu but good food. The only reason I gave a 3 for cleanliness is the bathtub was stained and the whole bath area could stand an upgrade. The staff was very helpful and pleasant, I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Barry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bedfordshire

nice place to stay on a busy break

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Quietness no fuss. Always cleaned to a high standard fresh towels daily.
Cons: Bedding could be a little bit warmer as at times the weather was extremely cold. More coffee in room as only one left daily.
Location: Hotel is situated near a large shopping mall, which includes some very good restaurants and places to eat. If you just want snacks all onsite.
This was a very pleasant hotel to stay in, all you needed was in the room, ie: good shower king size bed tv and a good walk in wardrobe. The rooms are centrally heated and comfortable. All staff were very friendly and helpful.