Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, Md.

Comfortable, but a little noisy.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Cons: Food. The food was delicious, but expensive and not available during the middle of the day. Breakfast, why do you have to pay for it ?
Location: A little off the beaten path , in a good spot.
The room was quiet, comfortable and sufficiently appointed and served my needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Hotel under renovations dec 2016

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Nice hotel but under renovations while there. Starbucks in lobby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice hotel close to all the things that we need to

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: The location was close to all restaurants and stores traffic was somewhat heavy but nothing that we could not deal with,
Cons: We thought there was a hot tub but they said it was taken out so on the web site it said there was a hot tub so that was disapponting. Free Breakfast
Location: Pleanty to do nearby good restaurants many stores.
The hotel was a great location for what we need to do. The room was comfortable service was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Loved It!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: how clean and quiet it was
Cons: nothing
Location: a lot of things were nearby sadly we had too much soccer to take a look around.
Stayed here for a soccer tournament and it was great!! Kids loved the indoor pool, it was quiet and very clean...the included breakfast was amazing!! We will definitely book again for the next tournament.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The room was fully equipped with mini fridge and microwave
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Good hotel close tio mall

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Strongly Recommended !!! Easy access Swimming open til 11pm Breakfast NOT included
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frederick, Maryland

Close to the place we were going to.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hotel was very nice. The next day we (me and my friend) we had to be somewhere and the fact that the ride wasn't that far. It was good & the hotel had very nice workers. Breakfast was amazing & it was all sorts of nice. I highly suggest staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Stayed there for a family get together. The room was tight. The pillows were wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alpharetta, GA

Good place to hang out in Columbia

Posted Jan 24, 2016
We stayed at the Courtyard Marriott, Columbia, MD to do house hunting. I can't believe how nice and friendly the staff were. And, you are close to some great places to eat and drink. You can literally walk to the Stanford Grill, which we did and had a really, really good dinner (and drinks). There is a Le Madeliene, Ale House, Mission BBQ, Target and Walmart all within a 5 minute drive. But when all is said and done, I would come back to the hotel for the staff alone. They were so very nice and concerned with our comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Friendly, comfortable hotel near ammenities

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Location: Visit Ellicott City and Fells Point in Baltimore along with all the usual sites in DC.
I stayed at here 3 out of 4 nights in the Colombia area (one night in the middle was at a location closer to a wedding we were attending). The hotel was comfortable and the staff was friendly and accommodating. The cafe had some yummy breakfast options (croissant sandwiches, etc.) and it was easy access to BWI and area sights.