Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frederick, Maryland

Close to the place we were going to.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hotel was very nice. The next day we (me and my friend) we had to be somewhere and the fact that the ride wasn't that far. It was good & the hotel had very nice workers. Breakfast was amazing & it was all sorts of nice. I highly suggest staying there.
5 out of 5
by Justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Deborah from Philadelphia

confortable and clean

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Beds were comfortable with clean all white bedding. Room size was good for 3 people. Air conditioning very responsive. Staff had a map of food locations in the area. Since most of the malls were a little removed from the road with landscaping - and no typical signage, there was no way we would have found a Dunkin Donuts without that assistance.
3 out of 5
by Brittany from Baltimore

Okay... But funny smell

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was okay. As soon as you walked in the door it had a bad smell of a toilet/bathroom smell. Remote was so dirty when I wiped it off the wash cloth was black.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2016 by Len, Hotel Management
Hi Brittany, Thank you so much for choosing us as your home away from home and taking time to share your feedback. I am so sorry to hear of your experience and would love the opportunity to discuss and retrieve more details. Please contact the hotel and request me at your convenience. Thanks again for choosing Marriott and hope to serve you again in the future! Len Goodman General Manager
5 out of 5
by Teresa from Harrisburg

Will stay again

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was very nice and seamless. The free breakfast was good too. My only suggestion would be to add a sign for the hotel out at the round-about so people know you are tucked in the back. I had done about 5 roundabouts until I found the right street to the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Conrad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Stayed there for a family get together. The room was tight. The pillows were wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alpharetta, GA

Good place to hang out in Columbia

Posted Jan 24, 2016
We stayed at the Courtyard Marriott, Columbia, MD to do house hunting. I can't believe how nice and friendly the staff were. And, you are close to some great places to eat and drink. You can literally walk to the Stanford Grill, which we did and had a really, really good dinner (and drinks). There is a Le Madeliene, Ale House, Mission BBQ, Target and Walmart all within a 5 minute drive. But when all is said and done, I would come back to the hotel for the staff alone. They were so very nice and concerned with our comfort.